Eastern Province v Western Province
Nissan Shield 1988/89 (Semi-Final 2nd Leg)
VenueSt George's Park, Port Elizabeth on 18th February 1989 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWestern Province won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWestern Province won by 78 runs
UmpiresCJ Mitchley, JW Peacock
Fielder of the MatchWestern Province team
Batsman of the MatchDJ Cullinan
Bowler of the MatchEO Simons

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JJE Hardyc Rushmere b Shaw41     
L Seeffc Matthews b McCurdy88     
PN Kirstenlbw b Shaw0     
DJ Cullinanb McCurdy79     
*AP Kuiperc Bryson b McCurdy10     
JH du Plessisb Thomas2     
EO Simonsnot out5     
ST Jefferiesnot out2     
+LF Bleekersdid not bat      
DB Rundledid not bat      
JE Noltedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 18 lb, 2 nb)21
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-87, 2-89, 3-214, 4-235, 5-240, 6-242
Eastern Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thomas11   0581--66.005.27
McCurdy11   3413--22.003.73
Matthews11   1410---3.73
Shaw11   2312--33.002.82
Bryson7   0390---5.57
Callaghan4   0190---4.75

Eastern Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MW Rushmereb Jefferies73     
*KC Wesselsb Rundle27     
KS McEwanb Nolte9     
DJ Callaghanrun out0     
+DJ Richardsonc Jefferies b Simons22     
PG Ammrun out0     
JG Thomasc Bleekers b Jefferies0     
TG Shawc Bleekers b Jefferies6     
RE Brysonb Kuiper15     
RJ McCurdyb Rundle6     
BA Matthewsnot out3     
Extras(2 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)9
Total(all out, 48.4 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-53, 2-66, 3-67, 4-124, 5-124, 6-125, 7-136, 8-149, 9-166, 10-170 (48.4 ov)
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Simons9   3191--54.002.11
Nolte8   2271--48.003.38
Jefferies11   0453--22.004.09
Rundle11   1322--33.002.91

--> JH du Plessis made his debut in ListA matches
--> KC Wessels passed 5500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 4
--> RJ McCurdy reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Western Province innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive