Windward Islands v Trinidad and Tobago
Geddes Grant Shield 1988/89 (Zone B)
VenueQueen's Park (Old), St George's on 23rd February 1989 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossTrinidad and Tobago won the toss and decided to field
ResultTrinidad and Tobago won by 9 wickets (Run rate)
PointsWindward Islands 0; Trinidad and Tobago 2
UmpiresGT Johnson, JA Simon
Man of the MatchDA Joseph

Windward Islands inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LD Johnc and b Gray5     
DT Telemaquec Simmons b Gray1     
DA Josephnot out69     
LC Sebastienc D Williams b Bishop3     
*JD Charlesnot out43     
AJ Pierredid not bat      
DJ Collymoredid not bat      
+JR Murraydid not bat      
WL Thomasdid not bat      
TZ Kentishdid not bat      
IBA Allendid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 4 nb, 4 w)12
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 43 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (John), 2-8 (Telemaque), 3-12 (Sebastien)
Trinidad and Tobago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bishop9   1241--54.002.67
Gray9   1272--27.003.00
KC Williams7   1300---4.29
Sieuchan5   0160---3.20
Nanan8   0320---4.00

Trinidad and Tobago inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*PV Simmonsc Thomas b Collymore75     
KA Williamsnot out26     
AL Logienot out5     
BC Laradid not bat      
DI Mohammeddid not bat      
KC Williamsdid not bat      
+D Williamsdid not bat      
R Sieuchandid not bat      
R Nanandid not bat      
AH Graydid not bat      
IR Bishopdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 7 nb)10
Total(1 wicket, 18.5 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-109 (Simmons)
Windward Islands bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Allen5   0290---5.80
Thomas4   0410---10.25
Kentish2   110---0.50

--> The match was reduced before play started to 43 overs per side
--> Trinidad and Tobago target was 115 runs in 37 overs
--> The overs in the bowling analyses for the Windward Islands innings add to 38
--> LC Sebastien made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> DJ Collymore made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> JD Charles passed his previous highest score of 15 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive