Derbyshire Second XI v Glamorgan Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2013 (North Division)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 30th, 31st July, 1st August 2013 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossDerbyshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire Second XI won by 10 runs
PointsDerbyshire Second XI 20 (Batting 4); Glamorgan Second XI 4 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresNGC Cowley, RJ Warren
ScorersTM Cottam (Derbyshire Second XI), B Jones (Glamorgan Second XI)
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Derbyshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BA Godlemanlbw b Reed63945-- 
*PM Borringtonc Knight b Jones29951203- 
WJ Durstonlbw b Salter3354716- 
DJ Redfernc Smith b Salter44751067- 
SL Elstonec Lancefield b Salter611001129- 
+HR Hoseinb Reed167897-- 
TAI Taylorc Walters b Salter146-- 
TC Knightnot out5412412822 
BD Cottonb Powell0119-- 
J Marsdenc Knight b Powell26273741 
AC Evansdid not bat      
DJ Wainwrightdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 27 lb, 30 nb)61
Total(9 wickets, declared, 367 minutes, 98.4 overs)331
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Godleman, 10.3 ov), 2-95 (Durston, 29.6 ov), 3-95 (Borrington, 30.3 ov), 4-213 (Redfern, 57.6 ov), 5-221 (Elstone, 59.6 ov), 6-227 (Taylor, 61.1 ov), 7-267 (Hosein, 86.1 ov), 8-275 (Cotton, 88.5 ov), 9-331 (Marsden, 98.4 ov)
Glamorgan Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Reed17   3712-15
Smith7   2200--
Powell18   3622--
Jones20   6341--
Salter34   101024--
Lawlor1   030--

Glamorgan Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*SJ Waltersnot out21611-- 
TJ Lancefieldnot out1811-- 
GC Holmesdid not bat      
DL Lloyddid not bat      
JL Lawlordid not bat      
RAJ Smithdid not bat      
AG Salterdid not bat      
+G Knightdid not bat      
AJ Jonesdid not bat      
KA Bulldid not bat      
HW Powelldid not bat      
MT Reeddid not bat      
Extras(5 w)5
Total(no wicket, declared, 11 minutes, 4 overs)8
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cotton2   1701-
Durston2   110--

Derbyshire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*PM Borringtondid not bat      
BA Godlemandid not bat      
WJ Durstondid not bat      
DJ Redferndid not bat      
SL Elstonedid not bat      
TC Knightdid not bat      
TAI Taylordid not bat      
+HR Hoseindid not bat      
J Marsdendid not bat      
AC Evansdid not bat      
BD Cottondid not bat      
DJ Wainwrightdid not bat      
Total(no wicket, declared, 0 minutes, 0 overs)0

Glamorgan Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*SJ Waltersc Hosein b Marsden1937461- 
TJ Lancefieldlbw b Marsden2553733- 
GC Holmesb Evans32039-- 
DL Lloydc Taylor b Durston50951097- 
JL Lawlorc Durston b Taylor715161- 
RAJ Smithrun out (Borrington)511121235- 
AG Salterc Cotton b Durston6812113871 
+G Knightc Cotton b Durston32991212- 
AJ Jonesc Knight b Durston0107-- 
KA Bullnot out1516213- 
HW Powellc Borrington b Durston174-- 
MT Reeddid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 14 lb, 16 nb, 6 w)42
Total(all out, 350 minutes, 96.1 overs)313
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Walters, 11.5 ov), 2-53 (Lancefield, 17.1 ov), 3-57 (Holmes, 18.6 ov), 4-70 (Lawlor, 23.5 ov), 5-162 (Lloyd, 46.6 ov), 6-206 (Smith, 60.3 ov), 7-290 (Salter, 88.2 ov), 8-292 (Jones, 90.3 ov), 9-303 (Knight, 94.3 ov), 10-313 (Powell, 96.1 ov)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Evans15   4411-1
Cotton9   13301-
Marsden13   147213
Wainwright21   4610--
Taylor6   1241-4
Knight10   0310--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive