Leicestershire Second XI v Nottinghamshire Second XI
Other matches in England 2013
VenueKibworth Cricket Club New Ground, Kibworth on 21st, 22nd May 2013 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 8 wickets
UmpiresMA Eggleston, RJ Warren
ScorersA Cusworth (Nottinghamshire Second XI), PN Johnson (Leicestershire Second XI)
Close of play day 1Leicestershire Second XI (1) 233/8 (Sykes 1*, Henderson 0*; 53.3 overs)

Nottinghamshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*S Kelsallc Sykes b Hoggard052-- 
Hasan Azadc Bullen b Hoggard3810-- 
TC Rowec Bullen b Wells1024442- 
CMW Readc Wells b Hoggard816241- 
SKW Woodnot out75106140102 
AD Tillcockc Bullen b Hoggard0920-- 
+AJ Mellorb Hoggard3276884- 
BA Huttonc Bullen b Hoggard011-- 
GPW Baconc Wells b Hoggard011-- 
L Woodb Hoggard057-- 
BM Kittlbw b RML Taylor045-- 
TJ Milesdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 6 nb, 6 w)21
Total(all out, 173 minutes, 42 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Kelsall, 0.5 ov), 2-3 (Hasan Azad, 2.3 ov), 3-21 (Read, 8.2 ov), 4-33 (Rowe, 9.5 ov), 5-64 (Tillcock, 14.2 ov), 6-140 (Mellor, 38.4 ov), 7-140 (Hutton, 38.5 ov), 8-140 (Bacon, 38.6 ov), 9-148 (L Wood, 40.5 ov), 10-149 (Kitt, 42 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hoggard13   7218--
RML Taylor13   3471--
Wells3   034142
CP Taylor4   0130-1
Henderson5   1200--
Robinson4   150--

Leicestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Robsonb Bacon2322335- 
LJ Hilllbw b Bacon41413-- 
S Patelc Read b Hutton154-- 
WT Rootlbw b Bacon29436731 
*RML Taylorc Read b Kitt4963876- 
OE Robinsonc Bacon b L Wood49841256- 
TJ Wellslbw b Miles34373631 
+SFG Bullenc Hasan Azad b SKW Wood2345604- 
JS Sykesb Hutton21524-- 
CW Hendersonc Miles b Bacon518191- 
MJ Hoggardnot out012-- 
CP Taylordid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 11 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)20
Total(all out, 236 minutes, 57.2 overs)239
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Hill, 3.4 ov), 2-13 (Patel, 4.3 ov), 3-39 (Robson, 7.5 ov), 4-93 (Root, 20.3 ov), 5-134 (RML Taylor, 28.1 ov), 6-185 (Wells, 37.4 ov), 7-232 (Robinson, 51.1 ov), 8-232 (Bullen, 52.3 ov), 9-235 (Sykes, 56.5 ov), 10-239 (Henderson, 57.2 ov)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hutton15   5452--
L Wood10   1411-1
SKW Wood9   2431--
Kitt7   13712-
Miles6   351--

Nottinghamshire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*S Kelsallc RML Taylor b Hoggard011-- 
Hasan Azadc Robinson b Sykes4068955- 
TC Rowelbw b Hoggard4128-- 
SKW Woodb Hoggard2532412- 
AD Tillcockb Sykes1236362- 
+AJ Mellorc RML Taylor b Sykes0713-- 
BA Huttonb Sykes1826432- 
GPW Baconb Henderson34526651 
L Woodnot out2340384- 
TJ Mileslbw b Sykes044-- 
BM Kittlbw b Henderson343-- 
CMW Readdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 6 nb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 175 minutes, 46.3 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Kelsall, 0.1 ov), 2-4 (Rowe, 2.4 ov), 3-48 (SKW Wood, 12.6 ov), 4-78 (Tillcock, 22.6 ov), 5-81 (Hasan Azad, 24.5 ov), 6-82 (Mellor, 26.4 ov), 7-129 (Hutton, 35.1 ov), 8-161 (Bacon, 44.3 ov), 9-166 (Miles, 45.3 ov), 10-169 (Kitt, 46.3 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hoggard13   4423--
RML Taylor6   1260--
Robinson8   3280--
Sykes12   4295--
Wells5   134013

Leicestershire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LJ Hillc Hasan Azad b Bacon717291- 
AJ Robsonnot out5268846- 
S Patellbw b L Wood53036-- 
WT Rootnot out1516172- 
*RML Taylordid not bat      
TJ Wellsdid not bat      
OE Robinsondid not bat      
+SFG Bullendid not bat      
JS Sykesdid not bat      
MJ Hoggarddid not bat      
CW Hendersondid not bat      
CP Taylordid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(2 wickets, 84 minutes, 21.5 overs)80
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Hill, 7.5 ov), 2-59 (Patel, 17.1 ov)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hutton5   0220--
Bacon5   2161--
Kitt6   1250--
L Wood5.50161--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.
--> MJ Hoggard completed a hat-trick in the Nottinghamshire Second XI first innings (Mellor, Hutton, Bacon)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive