Indian Board President's XI v Australians
Australia in India 2012/13
VenueIndia Cement Limited Guru Nanak College Ground, Chennai on 12th, 13th February 2013 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresS Asnani, CK Nandan
RefereeS Sharath
Close of play day 1Australians (1) 241 all out

Australians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EJM Cowanc Patel b Parvez Rasool5810914481  
Usman Khawajac Jadhav b Sarabjit Singh32731165-  
*+MS Wadec sub (KR Makwana) b Parvez Rasool35769912  
SPD Smithc Mandeep Singh b Parvez Rasool411071463-  
GJ Maxwellc Patel b Binny0812--  
MC Henriquesc Uthappa b Sarabjit Singh1633412-  
PM Siddlec Mandeep Singh b Parvez Rasool2257634-  
JL Pattinsonc Sarabjit Singh b Parvez Rasool932401-  
NM Lyonnot out1218222-  
JM Birdb Parvez Rasool11111--  
AC Agarst Patel b Parvez Rasool077--  
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 5 w)15
Total(all out, 88.3 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-77 (Usman Khawaja, 25.5 ov), 2-109 (Cowan, 34.1 ov), 3-167 (Wade, 51.3 ov), 4-169 (Maxwell, 54.5 ov), 5-192 (Henriques, 65.3 ov), 6-198 (Smith, 70.6 ov), 7-228 (Pattinson, 82.2 ov), 8-229 (Siddle, 82.5 ov), 9-237 (Bird, 86.2 ov), 10-241 (Agar, 88.3 ov)
Indian Board President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammed Shami14   35001-
Awana10   3170--
Binny10   2291--
Parvez Rasool28.39457--
Sarabjit Singh26   3902--

Indian Board President's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*A Mukundb Henriques21811162-  
RV Uthappac Maxwell b Lyon2433693-  
Mandeep Singhc Wade b Henriques32130--  
AT Rayuduc Bird b Henriques8715019493  
KM Jadhavc Wade b Lyon164--  
+PA Patellbw b Maxwell2330353-  
STR Binnyb Pattinson522411-  
Parvez Rasoolc Maxwell b Agar36547441  
Mohammed Shamic Bird b Lyon1482811  
Sarabjit Singhb Henriques511121-  
P Awananot out003--  
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 5 nb)11
Total(all out, 68.3 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Uthappa, 13.4 ov), 2-47 (Mandeep Singh, 20.2 ov), 3-60 (Mukund, 24.1 ov), 4-61 (Jadhav, 25.3 ov), 5-102 (Patel, 33.4 ov), 6-132 (Binny, 42.5 ov), 7-199 (Parvez Rasool, 61.5 ov), 8-213 (Rayudu, 66.1 ov), 9-229 (Mohammed Shami, 67.6 ov), 10-230 (Sarabjit Singh, 68.3 ov)
Australians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pattinson9   1241-1
Bird10   6100--
Siddle11   3280-2
Lyon13   0693--
Maxwell4   1201--
Smith4   0340--
Agar8   1271--

Australians second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GJ Maxwellnot out1214 2-  
Usman Khawajanot out110 --  
*+MS Wadedid not bat      
EJM Cowandid not bat      
SPD Smithdid not bat      
MC Henriquesdid not bat      
AC Agardid not bat      
NM Lyondid not bat      
PM Siddledid not bat      
JL Pattinsondid not bat      
JM Birddid not bat      
Extras(2 b)2
Total(no wicket, 4 overs)15
Indian Board President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammed Shami2   190--
Awana2   040--

--> Australians first innings: 50 in 16.3 overs, 79 minutes
--> Australians first innings: 100 in 32.3 overs, 138 minutes
--> Australians first innings: 150 in 45 overs, 191 minutes
--> Australians first innings: 200 in 71.3 overs, 293 minutes
--> EJM Cowan (1) 50 in 98 balls, 132 minutes with 8 fours

Australians 1st innings:
1st wicket: 50 runs 79 mins, 99 balls (EJM Cowan & UT Khawaja)
3rd wicket: 50 runs in 59 mins, 85 balls (MS Wade & SPD Smith)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive