Northumberland Cricket League v Lincolnshire County Cricket League
League Cricket Conference Rothmans Cup 1968 (Final)
VenueOsborne Avenue, Jesmond on 25th August 1968 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthumberland Cricket League won the toss and decided to field
ResultLincolnshire County Cricket League won by 78 runs

Lincolnshire County Cricket League inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Robinsonb Greensword39     
H Pougherc HD Bell b Johnson4     
B Christieb van Geloven66     
M Maslinb Greensword0     
JB Evansb van Geloven62     
J Sunleyc Johnson b van Geloven9     
D Bielbyrun out13     
T Welbournerun out0     
NM McVickernot out0     
G Plaskittdid not bat      
GB Camplindid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?
Northumberland Cricket League bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
van Geloven10   2313--20.003.10
Johnson10   1401--60.004.00
Latham8   1570---7.12
Jowsey5   0290---5.80
Brodrick2   0100---5.00
Greensword10   1262--30.002.60

Northumberland Cricket League inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HD Bellc Welbourne b Evans2     
I Bellc Robinson b McVicker1     
S Greenswordc Robinson b Camplin7     
R Jowseyb Evans6     
J Thewlisb Evans0     
J van Gelovenb Sunley47     
ME Lathamb Camplin14     
*RG Cloughc and b Plaskitt27     
AA Johnsonc Maslin b Plaskitt5     
PD Brodrickb Plaskitt0     
+HB Hendersonnot out5     
Total(all out, 40.1 overs)120
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-16, 5-18, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-120 (40.1 ov)
Lincolnshire County Cricket League bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Evans10   2263--20.002.60
McVicker8   2101--48.001.25
Camplin10   0342--30.003.40
Plaskitt10   2383--20.003.80
Bielby2   160---3.00

Christie and Evans made a stand of 131





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive