Warwickshire Second XI v Gloucestershire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1989 (South West Zone)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 16th May 1989 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultWarwickshire Second XI won by 8 wickets
PointsWarwickshire Second XI 2; Gloucestershire Second XI 0
UmpiresBJ Hamblett, HJ Rhodes
ScorersR Burrows (Warwickshire Second XI), KT Gerrish (Gloucestershire Second XI)

Gloucestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*IP Butcherc Williamson b Ratcliffe15     
KBK Ibadullast Piper b Smith37     
AJ Goldsmithrun out14     
MW Alleynelbw b Reeve0     
MW Pooleyc Piper b Ratcliffe10     
+GA Tedstonec Banks b Smith34     
CIO Rickettsc and b Smith6     
MCJ Ballnot out19     
MAV Bellc Benjamin b Reeve12     
NJ Pittsnot out1     
KBS Jarvisdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 1 nb, 12 w)21
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Butcher), 2-70 (Goldsmith), 3-70 (Alleyne), 4-91 (Pooley), 5-91 (Ibadulla), 6-109 (Ricketts), 7-151 (Tedstone), 8-166 (Bell)
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Benjamin10   33503--3.50
Twose10   13501--3.50
Ratcliffe10   13521-30.003.50
Reeve10   23521-30.003.50
Smith10   3213-120.002.10

Warwickshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SJ Greenb Alleyne30     
JD Ratcliffec Bell b Alleyne39     
*DA Reevenot out29     
DA Banksnot out66     
RG Twosedid not bat      
NMK Smithdid not bat      
GJPB Williamsondid not bat      
+KJ Piperdid not bat      
IGS Steerdid not bat      
OS Chagardid not bat      
JE Benjamindid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 1 w)6
Total(2 wickets, 43.4 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-70 (Ratcliffe), 2-71 (Green)
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jarvis9   1260---2.89
Pooley5   0230---4.60
Pitts5   0180---3.60
Ibadulla10   3250---2.50
Ricketts8   13401--4.25

--> The match was reduced to 50 overs per side

Reduced to 50 over-match by early morning rain





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive