Glamorgan Second XI v Warwickshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1989 (South West Zone)
VenueGorseinon Rugby and Cricket Ground, Gorseinon on 20th June 1989 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan Second XI won by 7 wickets
PointsGlamorgan Second XI 2; Warwickshire Second XI 0
UmpiresRE Flute, NJ Williams

Warwickshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JD Ratcliffec Roberts b Nancarrow9      
SJ Greenc Cottey b Croft29      
DA Thornec Roberts b Somaia42      
DA Banksrun out22      
*DA Reevec and b Somaia0      
NMK Smithc Dale b Davies15      
OS Chagarnot out47      
JE Benjaminc Cottey b Davies3      
ARK Piersonrun out6      
TA Muntonc Davies b Dale7      
+AJ Huntc Newbold b Cottey2      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 3 w)9
Total(all out, 54.5 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-51, 3-99, 4-99, 5-106, 6-149, 7-156, 8-176, 9-185, 10-191 (54.5 ov)
Glamorgan Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nancarrow6   0211--
Dale9   1281--
Croft11   1341--
Somaia11   1392--
Davies7   0172--

Glamorgan Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PA Cotteynot out87      
AM Brownc Green b Munton5      
A Dalerun out18      
J Bishopb Pierson60      
+ML Robertsnot out6      
KA Somaiadid not bat      
RDB Croftdid not bat      
M Daviesdid not bat      
R Nancarrowdid not bat      
*JF Steeledid not bat      
MJ Newbolddid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 4 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)19
Total(3 wickets, 52.3 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-51, 3-184
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Munton11   5181--
Benjamin10   0460--
Chagar4   0130--
Reeve6   0210--
Pierson11   3391--
Smith3   0110--
Ratcliffe5   0230--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive