Leicestershire Second XI v Yorkshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1989 (North Zone)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 17th July 1989 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire Second XI won by 80 runs
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 0; Yorkshire Second XI 2
UmpiresLW Jarvis, MA Letts
ScorersSG Chamberlain, W Petherbridge

Yorkshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SA Kellettc Hepworth b Parsons3     
+CA Chapmanb Edmunds14     
PE Robinsonc Cobb b Edmunds87     
NG Nicholsonc Edmunds b Benson52     
MJ Doidgec Nixon b Edmunds5     
*SN Hartleynot out32     
CS Picklesc Benson b Parsons2     
PA Boothnot out1     
PJ Berrydid not bat      
IJ Housemandid not bat      
C Shawdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 20 lb, 7 nb, 13 w)42
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)238
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-49, 3-161, 4-187, 5-203, 6-220
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Parsons8   0332--
Tennant11   1340--
Edmunds11   1513--
Such11   2260--
Gidley8   1380--
Benson6   0341--

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PN Hepworthrun out (Robinson)33     
*RA Cobbc Nicholson b Pickles15     
JDR Bensonst Chapman b Booth32     
CC Lewisc Robinson b Booth4     
BF Smithc Pickles b Berry9     
GJ Parsonsc and b Berry15     
+PA Nixonb Kellett19     
MI Gidleyst Chapman b Doidge8     
L Tennantb Pickles1     
RH Edmundsc Doidge b Robinson1     
PM Suchnot out0     
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)21
Total(all out, 54.1 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-77, 3-85, 4-101, 5-112, 6-126, 7-150, 8-155, 9-158, 10-158 (54.1 ov)
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shaw6   280--
Houseman9   0260--
Booth11   0282--
Pickles7   0162--
Berry11   0392--
Doidge9   1281--
Kellett1   031--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive