Northamptonshire v Nottinghamshire
Refuge Assurance League 1989
VenueDolben Cricket Ground, Finedon on 23rd July 1989 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 24 runs
PointsNorthamptonshire 4; Nottinghamshire 0
UmpiresJH Harris, JW Holder

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RJ Baileyc and b Evans25     
A Fordhamc Saxelby b Stephenson10     
DJ Capelb Saxelby40     
NA Feltonb Saxelby2     
NA Stanleyc Pollard b Cooper13     
AL Penberthyc Robinson b Saxelby35     
+D Ripleyc Stephenson b Evans4     
JG Thomasnot out18     
*NGB Cookc French b Saxelby4     
CEL Ambroselbw b Saxelby4     
MA Robinsonrun out0     
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 3 nb, 4 w)18
Total(all out, 40 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-38, 3-48, 4-73, 5-120, 6-138, 7-151, 8-155, 9-172, 10-173 (40 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stephenson8   0371--48.004.62
Cooper8   2271--48.003.38
Evans8   0332--24.004.12
Saxelby8   0455--9.605.62
Afford8   1200---2.50

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BC Broadb Robinson38     
PR Pollardc Ripley b Ambrose4     
*RT Robinsonc Fordham b Capel13     
P Johnsonc Penberthy b Capel0     
DJR Martindaleb Capel53     
FD Stephensonlbw b Cook10     
KP Evansc Capel b Robinson5     
+BN Frenchb Ambrose6     
KE Cooperb Ambrose9     
K Saxelbynot out4     
JA Affordb Thomas0     
Extras(3 lb, 4 w)7
Total(all out, 39.2 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-28, 3-28, 4-84, 5-121, 6-128, 7-130, 8-140, 9-147, 10-149 (39.2 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ambrose8   2153--16.001.88
Capel8   0283--16.003.50
Robinson8   1402--24.005.00
Cook8   0321--48.004.00

--> AL Penberthy made his debut in ListA matches
--> DJR Martindale passed his previous highest score of 49 in ListA matches
--> K Saxelby reached 200 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Northamptonshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive