Colombo Cricket Club v Nondescripts Cricket Club
Invitation Super Tournament 1989 (Semi-Final)
VenueSinhalese Sports Club Ground, Colombo on 1st, 2nd, 3rd September 1989 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossColombo Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresTM Samarasinghe, WAU Wickremasinghe
Close of play day 1Colombo Cricket Club (1) ?/?
Close of play day 2Nondescripts Cricket Club (2) 164/2 (Ratnayeke ?*, PA de Silva ?*)

Nondescripts Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AC Alirajahc AM de Silva b Wijegunawardene22      
+SAR Silvalbw b Edirimanne1      
RS Madugallec sub b Edirimanne11      
PA de Silvac sub b Edirimanne8      
HP Tillakaratnec AM de Silva b Jurangpathy26      
*JR Ratnayekerun out30      
SHU Karnainlbw b Wijegunawardene42      
EAR de Silvac YRP de Silva b Samarasekera22      
RS Kalpagenot out8      
RJ Ratnayakec HSR de Silva b Wijegunawardene0      
WS Sirimannec Mahanama b Wijegunawardene8      
Extras(5 lb, 12 nb)17
Total(all out, 59.3 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-29, 3-47, 4-47, 5-94, 6-125, 7-167, 8-181, 9-181, 10-195 (59.3 ov)
Colombo Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Edirimanne18   3573--
Samarasekera15   5501--
Jurangpathy11   5151--

Colombo Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RS Mahanamac SAR Silva b Ratnayake31      
+AM de Silvac Kalpage b Karnain43      
KEJ Pereralbw b Ratnayake0      
ST Jayasuriyac PA de Silva b Sirimanne27      
BR Jurangpathyc Tillakaratne b Sirimanne3      
HSR de Silvalbw b Sirimanne15      
AS Hashimc Karnain b Sirimanne0      
YRP de Silvarun out31      
JA Samarasekerab Karnain28      
KIW Wijegunawardenec SAR Silva b Sirimanne2      
CDC Edirimannenot out0      
Extras(3 lb, 22 nb, 1 w)26
Total(all out)206
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-65, 3-100, 4-118, 5-120, 6-120, 7-141, 8-199, 9-205, 10-206
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ratnayake12   4242--
Ratnayeke2   0120--
EAR de Silva13   2390--

Nondescripts Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JR Ratnayekeb Jurangpathy107      
+SAR Silvac Mahanama b Samarasekera14      
RS Madugallec AM de Silva b Samarasekera22      
PA de Silvac AM de Silva b Jurangpathy58      
HP Tillakaratnenot out47      
RJ Ratnayakest AM de Silva b Jayasuriya4      
SHU Karnainc Jayasuriya b Jurangpathy0      
RS Kalpagenot out8      
AC Alirajahdid not bat      
EAR de Silvadid not bat      
WS Sirimannedid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 3 nb)7
Total(6 wickets, declared, 44 overs)267
Fall of wickets:
1-49, 2-97, 3-184, 4-249, 5-249, 6-254
Colombo Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wijegunawardene4   0530--
Edirimanne6   1310--
Samarasekera15   2762--
Jurangpathy14   0753--
Jayasuriya5   0281--

Colombo Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RS Mahanamac sub b Ratnayake37      
+AM de Silvac PA de Silva b Kalpage25      
KEJ Pererac SAR Silva b Ratnayake17      
ST Jayasuriyac SAR Silva b Kalpage8      
BR Jurangpathyc sub b Kalpage7      
HSR de Silvac sub b Kalpage1      
AS Hashimlbw b Ratnayake4      
YRP de Silvarun out5      
JA Samarasekerac Tillakaratne b EAR de Silva2      
KIW Wijegunawardenenot out0      
CDC Edirimannenot out3      
Extras(8 b, 5 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)21
Total(9 wickets, 54 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-51, 2-76, 3-86, 4-95, 5-111, 6-115, 7-122, 8-122, 9-124
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ratnayake18   4473--
Karnain2   030--
EAR de Silva11   4171--
Sirimanne9   0400--
Kalpage14   9104--

--> Colombo Cricket Club won on first innings
--> YRP de Silva (1) passed his previous highest score of 28 in first-class matches
--> JR Ratnayeke (2) passed his previous highest score of 93 in first-class matches
--> JR Ratnayeke (2) made his first century in first-class matches
--> AM de Silva (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 10
--> RS Kalpage achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Colombo Cricket Club second innings (previous best was 4-45)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive