Australia v Sri Lanka
MRF World Series (Nehru Cup) 1989/90
VenueNehru Stadium, Fatorda, Margao on 25th October 1989 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAustralia won by 28 runs
PointsAustralia 4; Sri Lanka 0
UmpiresLH Barker, PD Reporter
Man of the MatchPA de Silva

Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GR Marshrun out38811152-46.91
DC Boonlbw b Fernando1943552-44.19
DM Joneslbw b Labrooy851011307284.16
*AR Borderb Labrooy26253811104.00
SR Waughrun out243--50.00
TM Moodyb Labrooy122518--48.00
SP O'Donnellnot out61127--54.55
+IA Healyrun out375--42.86
MG Hughesnot out8651-133.33
GF Lawsondid not bat      
TM Aldermandid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 10 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)23
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Boon), 2-105 (Marsh), 3-160 (Border), 4-165 (Waugh), 5-190 (Moody), 6-205 (Jones), 7-210 (Healy)
Sri Lanka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ratnayeke9   1340---3.78
Labrooy10   1383--20.003.80
Wijegunawardene10   0400---4.00
Fernando3   0161--18.005.33
EAR de Silva7   0300---4.29
PA de Silva9   0360---4.00
Ranatunga2   0140---7.00

Sri Lanka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RS Mahanamalbw b Alderman5912--55.56
+DSBP Kuruppub Hughes1347801-27.66
AP Gurusinhac Boon b Lawson1330213-43.33
PA de Silvab O'Donnell961071527389.72
JR Ratnayekerun out2922--22.22
*A Ranatungac Waugh b Border152923--51.72
HP Tillakaratnec Boon b O'Donnell2440722-60.00
TL Fernandoc Alderman b O'Donnell866--133.33
GF Labrooyrun out124--50.00
EAR de Silvanot out778--100.00
KIW Wijegunawardeneb Lawson012--0.00
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)10
Total(all out, 47.1 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Mahanama), 2-21 (Kuruppu), 3-54 (Gurusinha), 4-74 (Ratnayeke), 5-103 (Ranatunga), 6-166 (Tillakaratne), 7-179 (Fernando), 8-182 (Labrooy), 9-191 (PA de Silva), 10-194 (Wijegunawardene)
Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Alderman9   1411--54.004.56
Hughes10   0391--60.003.90
O'Donnell10   1483--20.004.80
Border10   0391--60.003.90

--> TL Fernando made his debut in ODI matches
--> TL Fernando made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> TL Fernando made his last appearance in ODI matches
--> DM Jones 50 in 73 balls, 90 minutes
--> AR Border passed 7000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 12
--> PA de Silva passed his previous highest score of 88 in ODI matches
--> A Ranatunga passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 14
--> TL Fernando made his debut in India in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive