Transvaal v Western Province
Nissan Shield 1989/90 (Quarter-Final 1st Leg)
VenueNew Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg on 29th October 1989 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWestern Province won the toss and decided to field
ResultTransvaal won by 159 runs
UmpiresRE Koertzen, LJ Rautenbach
Fielder of the Matchunknown
Batsman of the MatchCEB Rice
Bowler of the MatchS Jacobs

Transvaal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SB Smithc Kuiper b Matthews18     
SJ Cookb McMillan45     
RF Pienaarc Martin b Kuiper95     
*CEB Ricelbw b Matthews50     
LP Vorsterc Matthews b Jefferies10     
PJ Bothab Kuiper12     
HA Pagec Cullinan b Kuiper7     
+RV Jenningsnot out0     
S Jacobsdid not bat      
RP Snelldid not bat      
RO Estwickdid not bat      
Extras(19 lb, 5 nb, 9 w)33
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)270
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-94, 3-215, 4-229, 5-257, 6-268, 7-270 (55 ov)
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Simons9   0560---6.22
Jefferies11   1361--66.003.27
Kuiper11   0533--22.004.82
Matthews10   0422--30.004.20
McMillan6   1241--36.004.00
Rundle8   0400---5.00

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TN Lazardlbw b Jacobs9     
PW Martinc Jennings b Page9     
*PN Kirstenc sub b Snell7     
DJ Cullinanc Estwick b Rice37     
AP Kuiperrun out15     
BM McMillanlbw b Jacobs2     
+LF Bleekersb Botha1     
EO Simonsb Botha11     
ST Jefferiesc Vorster b Jacobs9     
DB Rundlec Jennings b Botha0     
CR Matthewsnot out6     
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)5
Total(all out, 41.3 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-20, 3-30, 4-70, 5-81, 6-84, 7-96, 8-96, 9-97, 10-111 (41.3 ov)
Transvaal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Estwick6   1130---2.17
Snell6   0221--36.003.67
Rice6   1111--36.001.83
Botha8   2313--16.003.88

--> RF Pienaar passed 3500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 50
--> PJ Botha achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Western Province innings (previous best was 0-23)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive