Houghton Main v Coal Aston
South Yorkshire Cricket League Premier Division 2012
VenueMiddlecliffe Lane, Middlecliffe on 5th May 2012 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCoal Aston won the toss and decided to field
ResultCoal Aston won by 10 wickets
PointsHoughton Main 0; Coal Aston 7 (Bowling 2)
UmpiresR Fletcher, P Wyatt
ScorerL Parkinson

Houghton Main inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Liaquat Alib J Furniss520 1-25.00
I Asiflbw b L Johnson725 --28.00
R Jonesb L Johnson98 2-112.50
*I Simonb J Furniss815 2-53.33
N Waldiec T Pearson b Cross3150 3-62.00
B Suttonc Browes b J Furniss28 --25.00
A Elliotc and b Cross2239 2156.41
S Asifb M Pearson01 --0.00
L Morrislbw b Cross05 --0.00
M Ilyasc Rodgers b M Pearson12 --50.00
+R Collinsnot out12 --50.00
Extras(2 lb, 10 w)12
Total(all out, 32.2 overs)98
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Liaquat Ali), 2-20 (Jones), 3-32 (Simon), 4-36 (I Asif), 5-41 (Sutton), 6-89 (Waldie), 7-90 (S Asif), 8-93 (Morris), 9-96 (Ilyas), 10-98 (Elliot, 32.2 ov)
Coal Aston bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
J Furniss9.322434-19.002.53
L Johnson12   4312--36.002.58
M Pearson3   0724-9.002.33

Coal Aston inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
D Rodgersnot out7748 142160.42
D Furnissnot out2243 3-51.16
J Furnissdid not bat      
L Browesdid not bat      
J Crossdid not bat      
M Pearsondid not bat      
*L Johnsondid not bat      
+D Hemingwaydid not bat      
M Johnsondid not bat      
S Mintoftdid not bat      
T Pearsondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(no wicket, 14.4 overs)100
Houghton Main bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Morris2   0250---12.50
S Asif4   0200---5.00
Ilyas4   02501--6.25
Simon3   0190---6.33
Elliot1   060---6.00

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Bowling in the Houghton Main innings adds 1 run under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive