Elsecar v Barnsley Second XI
South Yorkshire Cricket League Premier Division 2012
VenueCrab Field, Elsecar on 2nd June 2012 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultElsecar won by 13 runs
PointsElsecar 7 (Bowling 2); Barnsley Second XI 2 (Batting 2)

Elsecar inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Swallowc Walters b Ivill1225 2-48.00
J Meadowsc C Bethel b Ivill2837 4-75.68
B Hunsleyb Ali Jahangir2368 3-33.82
L Townsendc C Bethel b Ali Jahangir3043 7-69.77
D Rafiqc S Bethel b Ali Jahangir2831 1290.32
I Jayarathnac C Bethel b Ali Jahangir410 1-40.00
*I Swallownot out4860 7-80.00
+A Joburnsc Starkes b Ivill1818 11100.00
T Farmernot out168 1-200.00
I Afzaldid not bat      
R Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 1 lb, 7 w)19
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (A Swallow), 2-50 (Meadows), 3-106 (Hunsley), 4-107 (Townsend), 5-113 (Jayarathna), 6-152 (Rafiq), 7-195 (Joburns)
Barnsley Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ivill12   54031-24.003.33
Waqas Ali6   1320---5.33
Ali Jahangir15   26246-22.504.13
C Bethel14   2600---4.29
Razdan3   0200---6.67

Barnsley Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JL Bethellbw b Jayarathna6982 6284.15
S Walterslbw b Jones3573 6-47.95
K Razdanc Meadows b Afzal6565 34100.00
*S Bethelc Meadows b Afzal2054 1-37.04
T Starkesb Jones69 --66.67
A Claytonlbw b Jones01 --0.00
Ali Jahangirst Joburns b Afzal03 --0.00
C Bethellbw b Afzal01 --0.00
Waqas Alib Jayarathna13 --33.33
A Ivillc A Swallow b Jayarathna12 --50.00
+P Chapmannot out11 --100.00
Extras(12 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)15
Total(all out, 48.5 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-99 (Walters), 2-125 (JL Bethel), 3-190 (S Bethel), 4-209 (Starkes), 5-209 (Clayton), 6-210 (Ali Jahangir), 7-210 (C Bethel), 8-211 (Waqas Ali), 9-212 (Razdan), 10-213 (Ivill, 48.5 ov)
Elsecar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jones15   1643-130.004.27
Townsend9   0390---4.33
Afzal13   2584--19.504.46

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive