Barnsley Second XI v Aston Hall
South Yorkshire Cricket League Premier Division 2011
VenueShaw Lane, Barnsley on 30th July 2011 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAston Hall won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAston Hall won by 50 runs
PointsBarnsley Second XI 1 (Batting 1); Aston Hall 5
UmpiresM Biggin, B Ross
ScorerD Holmes

Aston Hall inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Sharmalbw b Ivill31  4- 
+J Garnhamc Bethel b Waqas Ali27  3- 
S Hibbettlbw b Ivill14  1- 
A Buttc Clayton b Beardshall60  42 
A Riazlbw b Beardshall12  1- 
*R Wardc T Shaw b Beardshall8  2- 
R Tinglelbw b Beardshall14  -- 
J Simmonitec T Shaw b Beardshall1  -- 
M Sheppardnot out11  1- 
G Steeleb Beardshall0  -- 
N Wardnot out5  -- 
Extras(17 b, 6 lb, 1 w)24
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-63 (Garnham), 2-83 (Sharma), 3-86 (Hibbett), 4-120 (Riaz), 5-134 (R Ward), 6-164 (Tingle), 7-182 (Simmonite), 8-199 (Butt), 9-200 (Steele)
Barnsley Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ivill15   3492--45.003.27
Macey7   0200---2.86
Waqas Ali14   1651--84.004.64
Green3   1160---5.33
Beardshall11   0346--11.003.09

Barnsley Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Waltersc Garnham b Steele4  -- 
A Claytonc Sharma b Butt16  1- 
J Greenb Butt74  5- 
JL Bethellbw b Sharma19  1- 
*+T Shawc Butt b Sharma15  -- 
S Shawb Butt2  -- 
Mohammad Saadnot out5  -- 
Waqas Alirun out (N Ward)10  -1 
R Maceynot out1  -- 
A Ivilldid not bat      
M Beardshalldid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 1 w)11
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Walters), 2-51 (Clayton), 3-101 (Bethel), 4-139 (Green), 5-141 (T Shaw), 6-141 (S Shaw), 7-156 (Waqas Ali)
Aston Hall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
R Ward7   2190---2.71
Steele10   4171--60.001.70
Tingle9   3230---2.56
Butt15   2503--30.003.33
Sharma9   1382--27.004.22

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive