Western Province v Transvaal
Nissan Shield 1989/90 (Quarter-Final 2nd Leg)
VenueNewlands, Cape Town on 4th November 1989 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossTransvaal won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWestern Province won by 3 wickets
UmpiresRE Koertzen, KE Liebenberg
Batsman of the MatchPN Kirsten
Fielder of the MatchPN Kirsten
Bowler of the MatchRP Snell

Transvaal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SB Smithb Rundle32     
SJ Cookc McMillan b Kuiper23     
RF Pienaarlbw b Matthews12     
*CEB Ricec Bleekers b Simons30     
LP Vorsterc Bleekers b Simons13     
PJ Bothac Cullinan b Matthews15     
+RV Jenningsc Kirsten b Jefferies24     
DR Laingc Seeff b Matthews12     
S Jacobsrun out13     
RP Snellc Matthews b Simons19     
RO Estwicknot out0     
Extras(2 lb, 4 nb)6
Total(all out, 55 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-68, 3-68, 4-108, 5-116, 6-143, 7-161, 8-166, 9-199, 10-199 (55 ov)
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Simons11   0533--22.004.82
Jefferies11   3321--66.002.91
Kuiper11   1481--66.004.36
Rundle11   0361--66.003.27
Matthews11   2283--22.002.55

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TN Lazardc and b Jacobs20     
*L Seeffc Estwick b Laing24     
PN Kirstenlbw b Snell77     
DJ Cullinanb Laing0     
AP Kuiperb Snell15     
BM McMillanc Jennings b Rice1     
+LF Bleekersc Jennings b Rice22     
EO Simonsnot out12     
ST Jefferiesnot out20     
DB Rundledid not bat      
CR Matthewsdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 5 w)10
Total(7 wickets, 54 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-46, 2-48, 3-48, 4-81, 5-106, 6-165, 7-169
Transvaal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Snell11   3402--33.003.64
Estwick11   1420---3.82
Laing11   3422--33.003.82
Jacobs11   2351--66.003.18
Rice10   0372--30.003.70

--> DR Laing made his debut in ListA matches
--> PJ Botha passed his previous highest score of 13 in ListA matches
--> LF Bleekers passed his previous highest score of 17 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive