Eastern Province v Western Province
Nissan Shield 1989/90 (Semi-Final 2nd Leg)
VenueSt George's Park, Port Elizabeth on 18th November 1989 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWestern Province won the toss and decided to field
ResultEastern Province won by 113 runs
UmpiresHJ de Bruin, SB Lambson
Fielder of the MatchDJ Richardson
Batsman of the MatchMW Rushmere
Bowler of the MatchBD Robey

Eastern Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*KC Wesselsc Bleekers b Simons31     
PG Ammc Simons b Jefferies39     
MW Rushmerec Jefferies b Kuiper49     
KS McEwanrun out23     
DJ Callaghanrun out39     
+DJ Richardsonc Jefferies b Kuiper11     
TG Shawnot out13     
BD Robeynot out2     
NC Johnsondid not bat      
JN Maguiredid not bat      
RJ McCurdydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 12 lb, 9 nb, 1 w)23
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-69, 2-86, 3-126, 4-197, 5-201, 6-222
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nolte9   1300---3.33
Jefferies11   0471--66.004.27
Rundle11   0260---2.36
Kuiper10   0462--30.004.60
Simons9   0501--54.005.56
McMillan5   0180---3.60

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*L Seefflbw b Robey9     
BM McMillanc Callaghan b McCurdy0     
PN Kirstenc Callaghan b Robey2     
DJ Cullinanb Johnson65     
AP Kuiperc Richardson b Maguire9     
JB Comminsb Robey0     
+LF Bleekersrun out13     
EO Simonsc Richardson b Shaw0     
ST Jefferiesb Johnson6     
DB Rundlenot out5     
JE Nolteb Maguire0     
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 45.3 overs)117
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-10, 3-15, 4-37, 5-37, 6-70, 7-72, 8-99, 9-116, 10-117 (45.3 ov)
Eastern Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McCurdy6   271--36.001.17
Robey11   4173--22.001.55
Shaw11   1281--66.002.55
Callaghan6   1210---3.50
Johnson5   0242--15.004.80

--> DJ Cullinan passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 50
--> BD Robey achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Western Province innings (previous best was 1-68)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive