Galle Cricket Club v Colts Cricket Club
Lakspray Trophy 1989/90 (Final Round)
VenueGalle International Stadium, Galle on 5th, 6th, 7th January 1990 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGalle Cricket Club 1.475 (Batting 0.475, Bowling 1); Colts Cricket Club -0.64 (Batting 0.56, Bowling 0.8, late scoresheet -2)
UmpiresDAS Dissanayake, KT Francis
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Colts Cricket Club (1) 23/3

Colts Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DSG Bulankulameb Warnaweera2     
MC Mendisc Munasinghe b Faumi16     
+HH Devapriyac Loos b Gunasekera3     
A Bulankulamec Wijesiri b Warnaweera0     
S Munaweerarun out2     
W Fernandolbw b Munasinghe14     
*R Wickramaratneb Gunasekera0     
U Hettiarachchinot out47     
G Goonasenac and b Munasinghe1     
LA Liyanagec Warnaweera b de Silva11     
A Ratnasirib Warnaweera0     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 14 nb)16
Total(all out, 62 overs)112
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-16, 3-23, 4-29, 5-34, 6-35, 7-67, 8-75, 9-111, 10-112 (62 ov)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Silva17   2291--
Faumi7   1111--
Warnaweera19   8313--
Gunasekera14   2262--
Munasinghe5   0132--

Galle Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HSS Fonsekast Devapriya b Wickramaratne28     
S Wijesiric Mendis b Goonasena35     
S Wijeratnerun out7     
P de Silvast Devapriya b Goonasena5     
PG Liyanagerun out0     
+LW Loosc Devapriya b Wickramaratne4     
SM Faumist Devapriya b Wickramaratne7     
A Sirimanneb Goonasena0     
H Munasinghenot out2     
H Gunasekeranot out1     
*KPJ Warnaweeradid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)6
Total(8 wickets, 48 overs)95
Fall of wickets:
1-48, 2-66, 3-78, 4-78, 5-80, 6-89, 7-90, 8-92
Colts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Munaweera4   2120--
Ratnasiri8   1170--
Goonasena20   6353--
Wickramaratne16   6283--

--> S Munaweera made his debut in first-class matches
--> S Wijesiri made his debut in first-class matches
--> PG Liyanage made his debut in first-class matches
--> SM Faumi made his debut in first-class matches
--> A Sirimanne made his debut in first-class matches
--> H Gunasekera made his debut in first-class matches
--> HSS Fonseka (1) passed his previous highest score of 16 in first-class matches
--> R Wickramaratne achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Galle Cricket Club first innings (previous best was 3-66)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive