India Under-19s v Pakistan Under-19s
Pakistan Under-19s in India 1989/90 (3rd Test)
VenueIspat Stadium, Rourkela on 21st, 22nd, 23rd, 24th January 1990 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossIndia Under-19s won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresS Banerjee, N Dutta
ScorersSC Gupta, AK Sengupta
Close of play day 1Pakistan Under-19s (1) 163/2 (Mujahid Jamshed 79*, Zahid Fazal 42*)
Close of play day 2India Under-19s (1) 119/4 (Ganguly 15*, Agarwal 1*)
Close of play day 3Pakistan Under-19s (2) 137/6 (Zahid Fazal 35*, Shahid Hussain 2*)

Pakistan Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Masroor Hussainc Jadeja b Paranjpe38     
Mujahid Jamshedlbw b Jadeja80     
Naseer Ahmedc Agarwal b Kumble1     
Zahid Fazalb Zaidi75     
Shakeel Ahmedc Chaturvedi b Mehra15     
Asim Rizvic and b Mehra4     
*+Moin Khanc Bhupinder Singh b Kumble33     
Naeem Khanc Ganguly b Zaidi11     
Shahid Hussainnot out8     
Athar Laeeqlbw b Zaidi0     
Naved Bhattic Ganguly b Zaidi0     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 6 nb)11
Total(all out, 120.4 overs)276
Fall of wickets:
1-60, 2-63, 3-168, 4-193, 5-205, 6-223, 7-261, 8-272, 9-275, 10-276 (120.4 ov)
India Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mehra15   3492--
Paranjpe15   7271--
Kumble42   14602--
Biswal8   2180--
Kapoor13   5220--
Jadeja5   0191--

India Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AR Kapoorc Moin Khan b Naeem Khan60     
AD Jadejab Naved Bhatti19     
JV Paranjpeb Naved Bhatti1     
*R Biswalb Naeem Khan19     
SC Gangulyb Naeem Khan21     
M Agarwalc Moin Khan b Naeem Khan30     
Bhupinder Singhc Moin Khan b Naeem Khan0     
A Kumbleb Athar Laeeq20     
S Mehralbw b Athar Laeeq0     
AW Zaidinot out0     
+MG Chaturvedic Moin Khan b Naeem Khan0     
Extras(4 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 48.3 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-61, 2-63, 3-96, 4-107, 5-137, 6-137, 7-178, 8-178, 9-178, 10-178 (48.3 ov)
Pakistan Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naved Bhatti12   1572--
Naeem Khan20.36766--
Athar Laeeq15   1402--
Shahid Hussain1   010--

Pakistan Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mujahid Jamshedc Mehra b Zaidi35     
Shakeel Ahmedlbw b Mehra3     
Masroor Hussainc Kapoor b Zaidi0     
Naseer Ahmedc Paranjpe b Zaidi4     
Zahid Fazallbw b Zaidi59     
Asim Rizvib Zaidi6     
*+Moin Khanc Paranjpe b Zaidi45     
Shahid Hussainlbw b Kumble16     
Naeem Khannot out18     
Athar Laeeqb Mehra3     
Naved Bhattinot out4     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)9
Total(9 wickets, declared, 80 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-24, 3-42, 4-52, 5-60, 6-129, 7-162, 8-180, 9-194
India Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mehra17   3402--
Zaidi33   7996--
Kumble21   6421--
Biswal2   130--
Kapoor1   010--
Jadeja6   0150--

India Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AR Kapoorc and b Athar Laeeq28     
AD Jadejac Moin Khan b Zahid Fazal60     
SC Gangulyc Asim Rizvi b Naeem Khan51     
AW Zaidilbw b Zahid Fazal3     
Bhupinder Singhc Asim Rizvi b Athar Laeeq14     
M Agarwalnot out32     
*R Biswalnot out2     
JV Paranjpedid not bat      
A Kumbledid not bat      
S Mehradid not bat      
+MG Chaturvedidid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)13
Total(5 wickets, 53 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-144, 3-152, 4-152, 5-184
Pakistan Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naved Bhatti4   0240--
Naeem Khan20   2721--
Athar Laeeq20   2732--
Shahid Hussain5   0130--
Zahid Fazal4   0152--

--> Masroor Hussain (1) passed his previous highest score of 37 in youth Test matches
--> Moin Khan (1) passed his previous highest score of 24 in youth Test matches
--> Naved Bhatti made his debut in youth Test matches
--> SC Ganguly made his debut in youth Test matches
--> M Agarwal made his debut in youth Test matches
--> Moin Khan (2) passed his previous highest score of 33 in youth Test matches
--> Naeem Khan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in youth Test matches in the India Under-19s first innings (previous best was 4-104)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive