Panadura Sports Club v Galle Cricket Club
Lakspray Trophy 1989/90
VenuePanadura Esplanade, Panadura on 23rd, 24th, 25th February 1990 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultPanadura Sports Club won by 5 wickets
PointsPanadura Sports Club 15.535 (Batting 1.535, Bowling 2); Galle Cricket Club 2.66 (Batting 1.51, Bowling 1.5, slow over-rate -0.35)
UmpiresDP Buultjens, RDM de Silva
Close of play day 1Panadura Sports Club (1) 77/1 (Walallawita 20*, Thenuwara 43*)
Close of play day 2

Galle Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HSS Fonsekac and b Wickramaratne10     
PG Liyanagec Kumara b Jayasena19     
P de Silvac Wickramaratne b Anurasiri24     
S Wijeratnec de Silva b Anurasiri17     
H Munasinghenot out43     
SM Faumilbw b Jayawardene2     
R Sriyawansac de Silva b Anurasiri1     
GS Pitigalarun out16     
H Gunasekeralbw b Jayawardene0     
*KPJ Warnaweerab Anurasiri3     
+LW Loosabsent hurt
Extras(1 lb, 13 nb)14
Total(all out, 55.1 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-56, 3-79, 4-81, 5-90, 6-99, 7-133, 8-141, 9-149 (55.1 ov)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wickramaratne7   2201--
Walallawita2   0100--
de Mel5   1190--
Jayawardene12   0422--
Jayasena4   1111--
Sooriyarachchi4   080--

Panadura Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WKA Walallawitac Sriyawansa b Warnaweera24     
KPJA de Silvac Fonseka b Faumi5     
+S Thenuwaralbw b Warnaweera51     
AKDAS Kumarab Faumi27     
S Sooriyarachchist Loos b Warnaweera35     
M Jayasenac Gunasekera b Warnaweera8     
M de Melc Liyanage b Warnaweera0     
SD Anurasiric Liyanage b Warnaweera25     
*MVD Peirisnot out24     
R Wickramaratnec Sriyawansa b Pitigala0     
WSP Jayawardenelbw b de Silva10     
Extras(6 lb, 9 nb, 1 w)16
Total(all out, 78.2 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-92, 3-119, 4-140, 5-161, 6-161, 7-177, 8-201, 9-202, 10-225 (78.2 ov)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Silva15.22411--
Faumi14   2392--
Warnaweera28   6816--
Pitigala11   1351--
Gunasekera4   140--
Munasinghe6   3110--

Galle Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HSS Fonsekalbw b Wickramaratne2     
PG Liyanagec de Mel b Anurasiri73     
P de Silvalbw b Anurasiri22     
S Wijeratnec Peiris b Anurasiri12     
H Munasinghec Kumara b Jayawardene5     
SM Faumib Jayawardene19     
R Sriyawansac Wickramaratne b Anurasiri0     
GS Pitigalalbw b Jayawardene0     
H Gunasekerarun out2     
*KPJ Warnaweeranot out0     
+LW Loosrun out5     
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)13
Total(all out, 70.3 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-42, 3-74, 4-111, 5-111, 6-141, 7-149, 8-149, 9-153, 10-153 (70.3 ov)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wickramaratne3   0171--
de Mel6   3140--
Jayawardene11   2323--
Jayasena11   5170--
Peiris10   3310--

Panadura Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WKA Walallawitac Loos b de Silva11     
KPJA de Silvab de Silva1     
+S Thenuwaralbw b de Silva16     
AKDAS Kumaranot out29     
S Sooriyarachchic Fonseka b Warnaweera2     
M Jayasenac Pitigala b Warnaweera2     
SD Anurasirinot out8     
M de Meldid not bat      
*MVD Peirisdid not bat      
R Wickramaratnedid not bat      
WSP Jayawardenedid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 6 nb)13
Total(5 wickets, 20.3 overs)82
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-36, 3-39, 4-50, 5-54
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Silva10.31353--
Faumi1   070--
Warnaweera9   0332--

--> Bowling in the Panadura Sports Club first innings adds 8 runs under
--> H Munasinghe (1) passed his previous highest score of 38 in first-class matches
--> R Sriyawansa made his debut in first-class matches
--> WKA Walallawita (1) passed his previous highest score of 15 in first-class matches
--> S Thenuwara (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 12
--> PG Liyanage (2) passed his previous highest score of 31 in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive