Bengal v Delhi
Ranji Trophy 1989/90 (Final)
VenueEden Gardens, Calcutta on 23rd, 24th, 25th, 27th, 28th March 1990 (5-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDelhi won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (Bengal won on runs per wicket)
UmpiresRS Rathore, PD Reporter
Close of play day 1Delhi (1) 168/5 (Azad 58*, Bantoo Singh 34*)
Close of play day 2Bengal (1) 54/2 (Arun Lal 10*, Ganguly 22*)
Close of play day 3Bengal (1) 125/4 (Arun Lal 38*, Venkatraman 14*)
Close of play day 4Bengal (1) 176/4 (Arun Lal 52*, Venkatraman 39*)

Delhi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Nayyarb D Mukherjee4     
R Lambarun out7     
M Prabhakarc Venkatraman b Seth11     
AK Sharmac P Roy b D Mukherjee28     
K Bhaskar Pillaic Seth b D Mukherjee21     
*KBJ Azadc Venkatraman b Seth93     
Bantoo Singhc Arun Lal b SP Mukherjee36     
SK Sharmac Arun Lal b Seth17     
Maninder Singhb Chatterjee9     
AS Wassanst Banerjee b SP Mukherjee11     
+MG Chaturvedinot out0     
Extras(10 b, 10 nb, 1 w)21
Penalties 20
Total(all out, 100.4 overs)278
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-18, 3-47, 4-52, 5-90, 6-184, 7-235, 8-237, 9-258, 10-258 (100.4 ov)
Bengal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
D Mukherjee26   6743--
Seth25   5733--
Ganguly6   1190--
SP Mukherjee17   5342--
Arun Lal1   100--

Bengal first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Royb Wassan11     
IB Roylbw b Prabhakar7     
J Arun Lalnot out52     
SC Gangulyc Chaturvedi b Prabhakar22     
AO Malhotrab Maninder Singh19     
R Venkatramannot out39     
*+S Banerjeedid not bat      
D Mukherjeedid not bat      
R Sethdid not bat      
SP Mukherjeedid not bat      
US Chatterjeedid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 9 nb, 6 w)26
Penalties 40
Total(4 wickets, 63.4 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-20, 3-57, 4-97
Delhi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Prabhakar19   6422--
Wassan7   0301--
SK Sharma11   2330--
Maninder Singh21   8381--
Azad2   0140--
AK Sharma3.4280--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> SC Ganguly made his debut in first-class matches
--> SC Ganguly made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> S Banerjee made his last appearance in Ranji Trophy matches
--> S Banerjee made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> SK Sharma (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 12
--> Maninder Singh (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 8
--> AO Malhotra (1) passed 8000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 5
--> AS Wassan reached 50 wickets in Ranji Trophy matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Bengal first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive