Lancashire v Middlesex
Refuge Assurance League 1990
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 22nd April 1990 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to field
ResultMiddlesex won by 8 wickets
PointsLancashire 0; Middlesex 4
UmpiresJH Hampshire, RA White

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Fowlerlbw b Williams101  10- 
MA Athertonb Emburey63     
NH Fairbrotherrun out1     
GD Lloydrun out7     
M Watkinsonc Emburey b Williams7     
PAJ DeFreitasc Brown b Williams6     
TE Jestylbw b Williams10     
ID Austinnot out8     
*DP Hughesdid not bat      
PJW Allottdid not bat      
+WK Heggdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)12
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-141, 2-148, 3-181, 4-187, 5-190, 6-196, 7-215 (40 ov)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Williams8   0494--12.006.12
Hemstock8   0430---5.38
Emburey8   1351--48.004.38
Weekes4   0210---5.25
Ramprakash1   070---7.00

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Haynesnot out107  103 
MA Roseberrylbw b Watkinson73     
MR Ramprakashrun out22     
KR Brownnot out2     
*MW Gattingdid not bat      
JD Carrdid not bat      
+PR Downtondid not bat      
JE Embureydid not bat      
NF Williamsdid not bat      
JR Hemstockdid not bat      
PN Weekesdid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)15
Total(2 wickets, 38.2 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-176, 2-213
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
DeFreitas8   0350---4.38
Allott8   1200---2.50
Austin6   0450---7.50
Jesty2   0160---8.00
Atherton4   0240---6.00
Hughes3   0200---6.67

--> GD Lloyd made his debut in ListA matches
--> JR Hemstock made his debut in ListA matches
--> PN Weekes made his debut in ListA matches
--> G Fowler passed 6000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 19
--> DL Haynes passed 8500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 14
--> MA Roseberry passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 52
--> M Watkinson reached 150 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Middlesex innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive