Leicestershire v Northamptonshire
Refuge Assurance League 1990
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 22nd April 1990 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 6 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 0; Northamptonshire 4
UmpiresJW Holder, BJ Meyer

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TJ Boonb Capel9     
*NE Briersc Lamb b Cook10     
JJ Whitakerc Ripley b Robinson32     
P Willeyc Bailey b Cook5     
JDR Bensonb Thomas8     
CC Lewisb Thomas9     
+P Whitticasec Lamb b Thomas38     
MI Gidleyc Capel b Brown10     
JP Agnewb Brown1     
AD Mullallynot out0     
LB Taylorlbw b Brown0     
Extras(9 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)17
Total(all out, 38 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-35, 3-43, 4-66, 5-80, 6-97, 7-134, 8-137, 9-138, 10-139 (38 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Capel6   2181--36.003.00
Brown6   0263--12.004.33
Robinson8   481--48.001.00
Cook8   1312--24.003.88
Thomas7   1273--14.003.86
Penberthy3   0200---6.67

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
W Larkinsc Whitticase b Lewis17     
RJ Baileyc Lewis b Gidley70     
*AJ Lambc Whitaker b Lewis4     
DJ Capelnot out47     
DJ Wildlbw b Lewis0     
AL Penberthynot out0     
+D Ripleydid not bat      
JG Thomasdid not bat      
NGB Cookdid not bat      
MA Robinsondid not bat      
SJE Browndid not bat      
Extras(5 w)5
Total(4 wickets, 37.1 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-53, 3-138, 4-139
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taylor7   1340---4.86
Mullally6   0330---5.50
Lewis8   0183--16.002.25
Agnew8   1250---3.12
Willey2   050---2.50

--> MI Gidley made his debut in ListA matches
--> P Whitticase passed his previous highest score of 36 in ListA matches
--> AD Mullally made his debut for Leicestershire in ListA matches
--> AD Mullally made his debut in England in ListA matches
--> SJE Brown achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Leicestershire innings (previous best was 2-25)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive