Combined Universities v Lancashire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1990 (Group C)
VenueFP Fenner's Ground, Cambridge on 1st May 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCombined Universities won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won by 22 runs
PointsCombined Universities 0; Lancashire 2
UmpiresDJ Constant, KJ Lyons
Man of the MatchCM Tolley

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GD Mendisc James b van der Merwe6     
G Fowlerc Turner b van der Merwe18     
MA Athertonnot out69     
NH Fairbrotherc Turner b Dale25     
M Watkinsonlbw b Crawley3     
PAJ DeFreitasc and b Boiling12     
ID Austinnot out61     
*DP Hughesdid not bat      
+WK Heggdid not bat      
PJW Allottdid not bat      
BP Pattersondid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 7 w)15
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-26, 3-65, 4-74, 5-96
Combined Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
van der Merwe10   4422--30.004.20
Tolley8   1260---3.25
Crawley11   3181--66.001.64
Dale8   1211--48.002.62
Boiling8   0371--48.004.62
Smith10   0570---5.70

Combined Universities inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SP Jamesc Allott b Patterson0     
NV Knightc Hegg b Austin9     
*MA Crawleyc Fairbrother b Watkinson46     
CM Tolleylbw b Allott77     
JI Longleyrun out4     
JCM Atkinsonc Hughes b Allott10     
A Dalec Mendis b Watkinson2     
WM van der Merweb DeFreitas10     
+RJ Turnernot out12     
AM Smithnot out4     
J Boilingdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 4 w)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-22, 3-114, 4-126, 5-154, 6-159, 7-161, 8-180
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Patterson11   3241--66.002.18
Allott11   3232--33.002.09
Austin11   1421--66.003.82
DeFreitas11   0381--66.003.45
Watkinson11   0512--33.004.64

--> NV Knight made his debut in ListA matches
--> RJ Turner made his debut in ListA matches
--> CM Tolley passed his previous highest score of 22 in ListA matches
--> WM van der Merwe made his debut in England in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive