Nottinghamshire v Leicestershire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1990 (Group D)
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 1st May 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire won by 4 wickets
PointsNottinghamshire 2; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresHD Bird, DR Shepherd
Man of the MatchKE Cooper

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TJ Boonc French b Cooper4     
*NE Briersc Randall b Pick10     
JJ Whitakerc Johnson b Cooper7     
L Potterc French b Cooper0     
JDR Bensonc Cooper b Pick43     
CC Lewisb Afford23     
+P Whitticasec Broad b Pick45     
MI Gidleynot out20     
WKM Benjaminc Cooper b Stephenson2     
JP Agnewnot out1     
LB Taylordid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 6 w)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-19, 3-23, 4-23, 5-79, 6-103, 7-157, 8-163
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stephenson11   1391--66.003.55
Cooper11   2253--22.002.27
Pick11   0503--22.004.55
Hemmings11   5100---0.91
Afford11   3371--66.003.36

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BC Broadrun out49     
M Newelllbw b Agnew13     
P Johnsonc Lewis b Potter39     
DW Randallc Whitaker b Taylor6     
FD Stephensonc Whitticase b Benjamin10     
+BN Frenchnot out14     
EE Hemmingsb Benjamin5     
*RT Robinsonnot out25     
KE Cooperdid not bat      
RA Pickdid not bat      
JA Afforddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 nb, 2 w)7
Total(6 wickets, 46.4 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-46, 2-66, 3-83, 4-119, 5-126, 6-136
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Benjamin9   3292--27.003.22
Lewis9   2280---3.11
Agnew6   0341--36.005.67
Gidley5   0160---3.20
Potter8   1261--48.003.25

--> P Whitticase passed his previous highest score of 38 in ListA matches
--> P Whitticase passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 19
--> MI Gidley passed his previous highest score of 10 in ListA matches
--> RT Robinson passed 6500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 9





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive