Derbyshire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1990 (North Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 1st May 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 6 wickets
PointsDerbyshire Second XI 0; Leicestershire Second XI 2
UmpiresD Hibbert, G Holden

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AM Brownc Gamble b Hawkes40     
GA Smithc Parsons b Millns2     
JF Truemanrun out10     
FA Griffithlbw b Hawkes11     
+KM Krikkennot out65     
M Jean-Jacquesb Plender6     
*BJM Maherc Nixon b Parsons33     
P Aldrednot out3     
DG Corkdid not bat      
DJ Adamsdid not bat      
CG Smithdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 12 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)19
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-27, 3-56, 4-71, 5-92, 6-176
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Millns11   1361--
Parsons11   3461--
Gamble8   2220--
Tennant11   2290--
Hawkes11   1322--
Plender3   091--

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PN Hepworthc Brown b CG Smith48     
*RA Cobbb Cork3     
IF Plendernot out97     
A Roseberryc Krikken b Jean-Jacques16     
BF Smithb Cork5     
GJ Parsonsnot out10     
+PA Nixondid not bat      
L Tennantdid not bat      
NG Gambledid not bat      
CJ Hawkesdid not bat      
DJ Millnsdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 3 nb, 4 w)13
Total(4 wickets, 54.1 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-119, 3-164, 4-169
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jean-Jacques9   4251--
Adams11   2260--
Griffith9   0340--
CG Smith11   1331--
Aldred4   0370--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive