Worcestershire v Glamorgan
Benson and Hedges Cup 1990 (Group A)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 8th May 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan won by 16 runs
PointsWorcestershire 0; Glamorgan 2
UmpiresHD Bird, PB Wight
Man of the MatchM Frost

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*AR Butcherb Hick57     
H Morrisc D'Oliveira b Lampitt57     
MP Maynardb Radford36     
IVA Richardsc and b Radford25     
GC Holmesc and b Newport8     
I Smithc Radford b Dilley21     
NGC Cowleyc Lampitt b Dilley11     
+CP Metsonnot out14     
SL Watkinnot out1     
SR Barwickdid not bat      
M Frostdid not bat      
Extras(18 lb, 3 nb, 4 w)25
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)255
Fall of wickets:
1-121, 2-134, 3-176, 4-185, 5-223, 6-229, 7-248
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dilley11   3452--33.004.09
Radford11   0522--33.004.73
Lampitt6   0431--36.007.17
Newport11   1281--66.002.55
Illingworth8   0330---4.12
Hick8   0361--48.004.50

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TS Curtisc Metson b Cowley36     
GJ Lordc Morris b Frost0     
GA Hickb Frost0     
DB D'Oliveirac Smith b Frost57     
*PA Nealeb Barwick31     
SR Lampittc Metson b Barwick41     
RK Illingworthc Morris b Frost6     
PJ Newportc Butcher b Barwick4     
NV Radfordc Holmes b Barwick40     
GR Dilleynot out5     
+SR Bevinsnot out0     
Extras(10 lb, 9 w)19
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)239
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-17, 3-77, 4-112, 5-152, 6-170, 7-175, 8-229, 9-239
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Barwick11   0674--16.506.09
Watkin11   1450---4.09
Frost11   3254--16.502.27
Cowley11   0331--66.003.00
Richards11   0590---5.36

--> SR Lampitt passed his previous highest score of 21 in ListA matches
--> M Frost achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Worcestershire innings (previous best was 3-30)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive