Leicestershire v Scotland
Benson and Hedges Cup 1990 (Group D)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 12th May 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 7 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 2; Scotland 0
UmpiresJD Bond, KE Palmer
ScorersGR Blackburn (Leicestershire), NJ Leitch (Scotland)
Man of the MatchNE Briers

Scotland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+IL Philipc Whitticase b Agnew2946435-63.04
CG Greenidgec Whitticase b Taylor3449724169.39
BMW Pattersonc Lewis b Agnew41824--22.22
*RG Swanc Potter b Agnew4062695164.52
AC Storieb Mullally1951492-37.25
O Henryrun out4855778-87.27
DR Brownc Potter b Taylor1730341-56.67
D Cowanb Taylor386--37.50
JD Moirnot out71319--53.85
A Beedid not bat      
CL Parfittdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)14
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Philip), 2-70 (Patterson), 3-72 (Greenidge), 4-128 (Storie), 5-134 (Swan), 6-184 (Brown), 7-189 (Cowan), 8-215 (Henry, 55 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lewis11   0490---4.45
Parsons4   1260-2-6.50
Agnew11   3203--22.001.82
Taylor11   06535-22.005.91
Mullally11   32813-66.002.55
Gidley7   1230---3.29

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TJ Boonrun out3960666-65.00
*NE Briersnot out9315017311-62.00
JJ Whitakerc Henry b Moir4671633164.79
L Potterc Philip b Cowan109162-111.11
CC Lewisnot out2021253-95.24
+P Whitticasedid not bat      
MI Gidleydid not bat      
GJ Parsonsdid not bat      
JP Agnewdid not bat      
AD Mullallydid not bat      
LB Taylordid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 7 w)11
Total(3 wickets, 51.3 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-75 (Boon), 2-159 (Whitaker), 3-182 (Potter)
Scotland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bee3   02101--7.00
Moir11   33512-66.003.18
Cowan7   0451-242.006.43
Parfitt11   1390---3.55
Henry11   1290---2.64

--> AC Storie passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 7





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive