Kent Second XI v Essex Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1990 (South East Zone)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 14th May 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex Second XI won by 56 runs
PointsKent Second XI 0; Essex Second XI 2
UmpiresRWD Giles, RJ Webster
ScorersCF Coultate, ER Laws

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*BR Hardiec Dobson b Wells16      
+DE Eastb Llong30      
KA Butlerc and b Cowdrey23      
N Shahidc Dobson b Kelleher60      
AGJ Fraserc Ealham b Kelleher1      
AT Van-Lintc Ealham b Brimson14      
MC Ilottrun out10      
CA Millerb Ealham25      
KO Thomasb Wells3      
DJP Bodennot out6      
PM Suchnot out1      
Extras(4 b, 13 lb, 2 nb, 11 w)30
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-54 (Hardie), 2-60 (East), 3-103 (Butler), 4-106 (Fraser), 5-139 (Van-Lint), 6-174 (Ilott), 7-193 (Shahid), 8-210 (Thomas), 9-218 (Miller)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wren5   0210--
Ealham9   0451--
Wells8   1342--
Llong7   1191--
Kelleher11   0402--
Cowdrey10   0281--
Brimson5   0151--

Kent Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MC Dobsonc East b Boden23      
MA Ealhamc Boden b Thomas1      
GR Cowdreyb Boden15      
VJ Wellsc Thomas b Van-Lint45      
*DJM Kelleherrun out12      
DR Thompsonlbw b Such1      
NJ Llongc East b Fraser12      
+GJ Kerseylbw b Miller3      
GD Myerslbw b Fraser11      
MT Brimsonnot out13      
TN Wrennot out13      
Extras(7 lb, 7 w)14
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Ealham), 2-34 (Cowdrey), 3-41 (Dobson), 4-87 (Kelleher), 5-90 (Thompson), 6-110 (Wells), 7-121 (Kersey), 8-126 (Llong), 9-143 (Myers)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ilott7   430--
Thomas7   2131--
Such11   2171--
Boden8   1252--
Shahid6   0460--
Van-Lint8   0341--
Miller3   051--
Fraser5   1132--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive