Southern Province v North Western Province
Singer President's Trophy 1990
VenueGalle International Stadium, Galle on 15th, 16th, 17th June 1990 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSouthern Province 7.5 (Batting 0.5, Bowling 1); North Western Province 2.2 (Batting 0.5, Bowling 1.7)
UmpiresHC Felsinger, MDDN Gooneratne
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Southern Province first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DC Wickramasinghec Gunasekera b Hathurusingha36      
+LW Looslbw b Hathurusingha4      
TA de Silvac Guruge b Dharmasena14      
ST Jayasuriyac Madurasinghe b Amunugama54      
MS Atapattuc Gunasekera b Wijemanne36      
HMNC Dhanasinghelbw b Wijemanne0      
*UP Sumathipalab Wijemanne45      
CPH Ramanayakec Wijemanne b Madurasinghe15      
P Miltonc Wijesinghe b Wijemanne9      
AJ Samarasekeranot out31      
KPJ Warnaweerac Jaymon b Wijemanne3      
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 5 w)18
Total(all out, 80.5 overs)265
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-53, 3-70, 4-156, 5-156, 6-167, 7-208, 8-222, 9-232, 10-265 (80.5 ov)
North Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hathurusingha14   3332--
Amunugama16   5601--
Dharmasena11   3361--
Jayaratne2   0140--
Madurasinghe18   2581--

North Western Province first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GWDSAK Gunaratneb Milton9      
TM Wijesingheb Warnaweera43      
UC Hathurusinghalbw b Warnaweera29      
SS Gurugec Loos b Ramanayake19      
RJ Jaymonst Loos b Jayasuriya15      
S Dharmasenalbw b Jayasuriya9      
MP Jayaratnelbw b Ramanayake6      
*MAWR Madurasinghelbw b Milton19      
+JM Gunasekerab Samarasekera17      
ARRAPWRRKB Amunugamanot out16      
JSI Wijemanneb Milton9      
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 16 nb, 1 w)26
Total(all out, 89.2 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-64, 3-92, 4-127, 5-134, 6-143, 7-149, 8-178, 9-197, 10-217 (89.2 ov)
Southern Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ramanayake27   6592--
Warnaweera22   9452--
Samarasekera14   2281--
Jayasuriya12   3222--

Southern Province second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DC Wickramasinghest Gunasekera b Wijemanne37      
+LW Looslbw b Jayaratne9      
TA de Silvalbw b Hathurusingha1      
ST Jayasuriyac Dharmasena b Hathurusingha9      
MS Atapattunot out48      
HMNC Dhanasingheb Wijemanne21      
*UP Sumathipalac Guruge b Madurasinghe7      
CPH Ramanayakec Jaymon b Hathurusingha9      
P Miltonnot out20      
AJ Samarasekeradid not bat      
KPJ Warnaweeradid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb)8
Total(7 wickets, 55.5 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-28, 3-58, 4-63, 5-89, 6-112, 7-140
North Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Amunugama4   1110--
Jayaratne5   0171--
Madurasinghe10   3171--
Wijemanne18   2592--
Guruge1   090--

--> UP Sumathipala (1) passed his previous highest score of 27 in first-class matches
--> UC Hathurusingha (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 13
--> SS Guruge made his debut in first-class matches
--> RJ Jaymon made his debut in first-class matches
--> MP Jayaratne made his debut in first-class matches
--> JM Gunasekera made his debut in first-class matches
--> JSI Wijemanne made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> P Milton (2) passed his previous highest score of 18 in first-class matches
--> JSI Wijemanne achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Southern Province first innings (previous best was 5-73)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive