Western Province v Central Province
Singer President's Trophy 1990
VenueSinhalese Sports Club Ground, Colombo on 15th, 16th, 17th June 1990 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsWestern Province 8.1 (Batting 0.5, Bowling 1.6); Central Province 2.2 (Batting 0.5, Bowling 1.7)
UmpiresI Anandappa, CEB Anthony
Close of play day 1Central Province (1) 20/0 (Mahanama 15*, Kuruppu ?*)
Close of play day 2

Western Province first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Ranatungac Bulankulame b N Ranatunga19     
MC Mendisc Fernando b Wijetunge33     
AP Gurusinhac Nadarajah b N Ranatunga12     
*A Ranatungac Kalpage b N Ranatunga4     
BR Jurangpathyc and b Wijetunge12     
+RG de Alwisc Bulankulame b N Ranatunga29     
EAR de Silvac Kuruppu b N Ranatunga39     
SHU Karnainc and b Ratnayake6     
RJ Ratnayakest Kuruppu b Wijetunge10     
GF Labrooylbw b Ratnayake26     
KIW Wijegunawardenenot out0     
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(all out, 68.5 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-44, 3-59, 4-78, 5-93, 6-117, 7-125, 8-161, 9-181, 10-193 (68.5 ov)
Central Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ratnayake10   0392--
Fernando5   0150--
N Ranatunga15.52635--
Wijetunge26   8453--
Kalpage12   2290--

Central Province first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RS Mahanamac Gurusinha b Labrooy26     
+DSBP Kuruppuc Karnain b Wijegunawardene28     
DN Nadarajahc Labrooy b Wijegunawardene0     
DSG Bulankulamelbw b A Ranatunga14     
*JR Ratnayekec Karnain b A Ranatunga9     
S Ranatungac Gurusinha b Labrooy18     
N Ranatungac Karnain b Labrooy16     
TL Fernandoc Mendis b Gurusinha13     
RS Kalpagec Wijegunawardene b Gurusinha4     
PK Wijetungenot out0     
NLK Ratnayakedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 4 nb)10
Total(9 wickets, declared, 48.5 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-62, 3-65, 4-85, 5-86, 6-120, 7-129, 8-138, 9-138 (48.5 ov)
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ratnayake14   3380--
Labrooy13   4223--
Karnain5   0150--
Wijegunawardene8   3212--
A Ranatunga5   0202--

Western Province second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Ranatungac Bulankulame b Wijetunge24     
MC Mendisc N Ranatunga b Ratnayake2     
AP Gurusinhac Bulankulame b Ratnayake3     
*A Ranatungac Kuruppu b N Ranatunga60     
BR Jurangpathyc Kalpage b Fernando7     
+RG de Alwisc Kalpage b Wijetunge12     
EAR de Silvab Kalpage21     
SHU Karnainnot out33     
RJ Ratnayakenot out33     
GF Labrooydid not bat      
KIW Wijegunawardenedid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 10 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)18
Total(7 wickets, declared, 63 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-6, 3-20, 4-104, 5-120, 6-120, 7-171
Central Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ratnayake13   5312--
Fernando9   5121--
N Ranatunga12   2311--
Wijetunge21   5712--
Kalpage8   0531--

Central Province second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RS Mahanamalbw b de Silva45     
+DSBP Kuruppulbw b Ratnayake92     
DN Nadarajahnot out3     
DSG Bulankulamec Ratnayake b de Silva10     
*JR Ratnayekeb Ratnayake36     
S Ranatungac A Ranatunga b Wijegunawardene41     
TL Fernandob Ratnayake8     
RS Kalpagerun out1     
N Ranatunganot out6     
PK Wijetungedid not bat      
NLK Ratnayakedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)8
Total(7 wickets, 62 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-104, 2-143, 3-163, 4-232, 5-244, 6-244, 7-246
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ratnayake15   2513--
Labrooy7   2230--
Karnain4   0120--
Wijegunawardene7   1361--
A Ranatunga15   1630--
de Silva12   3412--
Jurangpathy2   0180--

--> A Ranatunga (2) passed 3500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 36





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive