Wellingborough Town v Rothwell Town
Northamptonshire Cricket League Division One 2006
VenueRedwell Road, Wellingborough on 29th April 2006 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Rothwell Town)
PointsWellingborough Town 9 (Batting 2, Bowling 5); Rothwell Town 13 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)

Rothwell Town inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MH Steedc Trotter b Owen137     
B Pinalc Curtis b Stringer14     
*J Swinglerc Curtis b McDonald21     
S O'Brienc and b Owen0     
A Jonesc Stringer b McDonald4     
+K Parkerc Curtis b McDonald9     
P Budworthlbw b Stringer11     
A Loakec Simmonds b Owen6     
S Parkerc Clark b Stringer0     
T Hallb Stringer0     
G Burgessnot out0     
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 1 w)9
Total(all out, 43 overs)211
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Pinal), 2-? (Swingler), 3-159 (O'Brien), 4-166 (Jones), 5-192 (Steed), 6-192 (K Parker), 7-209 (Budworth), 8-209 (Loake), 9-209 (Hall), 10-211 (S Parker, 43 ov)
Wellingborough Town bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tapp9   2370--
Stringer7   2284--
Gorst8   1560--
McDonald10   1453--
Owen9   1273--

Wellingborough Town inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Curtisc Pinal b Hall926 2- 
D Austinc Pinal b S Parker2049 3- 
J Clarkb Hall1329 3- 
M Bealec Pinal b Burgess134 3- 
H Simmondsb Budworth1411 2- 
*K Tappc Hall b S Parker1923 2- 
S Owennot out2923 6- 
+D Trotternot out2223 2- 
C McDonalddid not bat      
C Gorstdid not bat      
S Stringerdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)13
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 57 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Curtis), 2-44 (Clark), 3-55 (Austin), 4-65 (Beale), 5-90 (Simmonds), 6-106 (Tapp)
Rothwell Town bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hall14   4322--
Burgess15   5291--
S Parker11   1362--
Budworth10   4261--
Steed4   240--
Swingler3   0150--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Bowling in the Rothwell Town innings adds 10 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive