Irthlingborough Town v Desborough Town
Northamptonshire Cricket League Division One 2003
VenueWindmill Road, Irthlingborough on 2nd August 2003 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossDesborough Town won the toss and decided to field
ResultIrthlingborough Town won by 55 runs
PointsIrthlingborough Town 28 (Batting 3, Bowling 5); Desborough Town 5 (Batting 1, Bowling 4)

Irthlingborough Town inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Huntlbw b [unknown]1757     
A Flowerslbw b [unknown]1329     
J Freemanc [unknown] b [unknown]3055     
V Faul[dismissal not known]3634     
N Whitenot out3765     
*AJ Trott[dismissal not known]810     
I Doggett[dismissal not known]3032     
J Potkinsc [unknown] b [unknown]03     
M Brownlbw b [unknown]18     
+J Clipstonest [unknown] b [unknown]29     
S Childsnot out13     
Extras(6 b, 6 nb, 4 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Flowers), 2-38 (Hunt), 3-105 (Faul), 4-105 (Freeman), 5-113 (Trott), 6-163 (Doggett), 7-163 (Potkins), 8-164 (Brown), 9-184 (Clipstone)
Desborough Town bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
[unknown]11   2381  
[unknown]6   2111  
[unknown]7   1370  
[unknown]14   2554  
[unknown]12   5383  

Desborough Town inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
[unknown]c Doggett b Faul16      
[unknown]c Potkins b Faul9      
[unknown]b White23      
[unknown]lbw b White10      
[unknown]c Hunt b Faul0      
[unknown]lbw b Trott11      
[unknown]lbw b Trott14      
[unknown]b Hunt18      
[unknown]b Trott1      
[unknown]b Hunt4      
S Pollardnot out0      
Extras(16 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)30
Total(all out, 32.5 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-136 (32.5 ov)
Irthlingborough Town bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Faul13   3513  
White7   1252  
Hunt4   0172  

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Bowling in the Irthlingborough Town innings adds 6 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive