Old Wellingburians v Weekley and Warkton
Northamptonshire Cricket League Division One 2003
VenueThe Embankment, Wellingborough on 16th August 2003 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossWeekley and Warkton won the toss and decided to field
ResultOld Wellingburians won by 89 runs
PointsOld Wellingburians 28 (Batting 3, Bowling 5); Weekley and Warkton 4 (Bowling 4)

Old Wellingburians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+M Ingramc Tilley b Latham96     
AR Jrb Walklate8     
K Potterc Tilley b Latham9     
J Lilleyc Latham b Bailey6     
K Heathlbw b Issitt21     
M Bullerc Bussey b Walklate17     
D Hallworthnot out13     
N Bullerc Tilley b Latham0     
S Marriottc Eden b Walklate0     
S Harperrun out0     
I Aghanot out0     
Extras(9 b, 3 lb, 3 nb)15
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?
Weekley and Warkton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Latham14   3473- 
Walklate12   1313- 
Ferguson6   2150- 
Sutherland2   0120- 
Bailey9   0321- 
Issitt7   0361- 

Weekley and Warkton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
B Jolleylbw b Marriott1     
N Dalzielb Lilley0     
J Edenlbw b Lilley5     
JPT Lathamb Lilley15     
L Sutherlandb Lilley31     
C Fergusonb Lilley0     
A Busseyb Lilley8     
*+A Tilleyc Hallworth b N Buller16     
J Baileyb N Buller2     
C Issittb N Buller2     
D Walklatenot out1     
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 2 w)15
Total(all out, 34.2 overs)96
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Jolley), 2-4 (Dalziel), 3-23 (Eden), 4-28 (Latham), 5-45 (Ferguson), 6-63 (Bussey), 7-72 (Sutherland), 8-76 (Bailey), 9-85 (Issitt), 10-96 (Tilley, 34.2 ov)
Old Wellingburians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lilley14   5296 -
Marriott11   2361 -
Harper6   3150 -
N Buller3.2053 -

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Bowling in the Weekley and Warkton innings adds 2 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive