Fairford v Tewkesbury
West of England Premier League Gloucestershire Division 2009
VenuePark Street, Fairford on 11th July 2009 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossTewkesbury won the toss and decided to field
ResultTewkesbury won by 7 wickets
PointsFairford 3 (Batting 2, Bowling 1); Tewkesbury 19 (Batting 5, Bowling 4)
UmpiresD Oakey, G Sparkes
ScorerP South

Fairford inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*W Jonesb Bowers33  7- 
M Leadbeaterc Holmes b Tolley20  1- 
A Newportb Bowers23  4- 
+C Muirrun out (Deeming)22  1- 
L Clarkc and b Tolley4  -- 
D Townsendlbw b Tolley4  -- 
P Freemannot out32  41 
T Kingb John Allcoat0  -- 
C Bullockc Vincent b McIvor2  -- 
P Morrisrun out (James Allcoat)5  -- 
W Kingnot out0  -- 
Extras(7 b, 2 lb, 6 w)15
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-44 (Jones), 2-74 (Newport), 3-84 (Leadbeater), 4-90 (Clark), 5-104 (Townsend), 6-126 (Muir), 7-128 (T King), 8-145 (Bullock), 9-156 (Morris)
Tewkesbury bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McIvor10   24415-60.004.40
Hill4   2140---3.50
Bowers13   23621-39.002.77
Tolley13   4343--26.002.62
John Allcoat5   0231--30.004.60

Tewkesbury inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*John Allcoatb Jones8  2- 
S Holmesc Freeman b T King30  6- 
W Deemingnot out65  54 
S Vincentc W King b Newport16  2- 
T Allcoatnot out30  5- 
+James Allcoatdid not bat      
T Browndid not bat      
S McIvordid not bat      
E Tolleydid not bat      
S Bowersdid not bat      
N Hilldid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 9 lb, 2 nb)14
Total(3 wickets, 21 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (John Allcoat), 2-49 (Holmes), 3-105 (Vincent)
Fairford bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jones7   2321-242.004.57
Newport7   0461--42.006.57
T King2   0311--12.0015.50
Morris4   0340---8.50
Bullock1   0140---14.00

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 45 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 90 overs
--> Bowling in the Tewkesbury innings adds 6 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive