Bangladesh v Zimbabwe
Unibind ICC Trophy 1990 (Semi-Final)
VenueDe Diepput, The Hague on 21st, 22nd June 1990 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBangladesh won the toss and decided to field
ResultZimbabwe won by 84 runs
UmpiresJPAW Molenaar, A Sarkar
Close of play day 1No play

Zimbabwe inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GW Flowerc Golam Faruq b Golam Nousher7     
AH Omarshahc Faruk Ahmed b Golam Nousher5     
+A Flowerrun out1     
*DL Houghtonc Minhajul Abedin b Golam Faruq91     
GA Patersonc Enamul Haque b Golam Nousher4     
KJ Arnottc Nurul Abedin b Enamul Haque29     
GA Briantst Nasir Ahmed b Enamul Haque0     
EA Brandesnot out66     
AJ Traicosnot out1     
KG Duersdid not bat      
MP Jarvisdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 10 nb, 10 w)27
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-21, 3-23, 4-37, 5-134, 6-135, 7-196
Bangladesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Golam Nousher12   24732-
Jahangir Alam Talukdar12   042018
Golam Faruq10   05114-
Azhar Hossain12   1370-2
Enamul Haque12   13522-
Minhajul Abedin2   01201-

Bangladesh inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Azhar Hossainc and b Jarvis9     
Nurul Abedinc Jarvis b Duers9     
*Gazi Ashrafb Duers4     
Faruk Ahmedc Houghton b Duers6     
Akram Khanc A Flower b Duers6     
Minhajul Abedinc and b Jarvis57     
Enamul Haquerun out28     
Golam Faruqc A Flower b Jarvis2     
Jahangir Alam Talukdarb Traicos5     
+Nasir Ahmednot out3     
Golam Nousherc Jarvis b Brandes0     
Extras(8 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)18
Total(all out, 53.1 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-23, 3-31, 4-32, 5-45, 6-128, 7-137, 8-137, 9-147, 10-147 (53.1 ov)
Zimbabwe bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jarvis9   2223-1
Duers12   2254--
Traicos12   2321--
Omarshah12   2240--

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.

No play was possible on the 21st, so the match was played on the 22nd, and the third place play-off scheduled for that day was cancelled.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive