Derbyshire v Shropshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1990 (1st Round)
VenueQueen's Park, Chesterfield on 27th June 1990 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 7 wickets
UmpiresJD Bond, JW Holder
Man of the MatchJE Morris

Shropshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*J Fosterlbw b Kuiper20      
JBR Jonesc Bowler b Warner26      
J Abrahamsb Mortensen47      
T Partonlbw b Mortensen2      
MR Daviesc Bowler b Warner20      
+JR Weaverlbw b Mortensen0      
PB Wormaldb Warner16      
DBK Pageb Warner0      
AB Byramnot out20      
BK Shantrynot out4      
AS Barnarddid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 18 w)29
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-97, 3-112, 4-114, 5-114, 6-147, 7-149, 8-169
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Malcolm12   3310--   -2.58
Mortensen11   2293--   22.002.64
Warner12   1394--   18.003.25
Goldsmith5   0230--   -4.60
Miller10   0310--   -3.10
Kuiper10   0201--   60.002.00

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*KJ Barnettc Weaver b Shantry1      
+PD Bowlerc Weaver b Shantry14      
JE Morrisnot out94      
AP Kuiperc Parton b Wormald49      
B Robertsnot out14      
CJ Adamsdid not bat      
SC Goldsmithdid not bat      
AE Warnerdid not bat      
G Millerdid not bat      
DE Malcolmdid not bat      
OH Mortensendid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)14
Total(3 wickets, 38.1 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-45, 3-162
Shropshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Page5   0240--   -4.80
Shantry10   1472--   30.004.70
Barnard6   1190--   -3.17
Wormald5.11241--   31.004.65
Byram6   0350--   -5.83
Abrahams6   0310--   -5.17

--> JR Weaver made his debut in ListA matches
--> PB Wormald passed his previous highest score of 14 in ListA matches
--> DBK Page made his debut in ListA matches
--> AB Byram made his debut in ListA matches
--> BK Shantry made his debut for Shropshire in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive