North Western Province v Western Province
Singer President's Trophy 1990
VenueWelagedara Stadium, Kurunegala on 29th, 30th June, 1st July 1990 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNorth Western Province 1 (Bowling 1); Western Province 7 (Bowling 1)
UmpiresHC Felsinger, TM Samarasinghe
Close of play day 1North Western Province (1) 128/6 (Guruge 58*)
Close of play day 2North Western Province (2) 9/0 (Gunaratne 4*, Wijesinghe 4*)

North Western Province first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GWDSAK Gunaratneb Halangoda7     
TM Wijesinghec Mendis b Wijegunawardene0     
UC Hathurusinghac Gurusinha b Halangoda10     
SS Gurugelbw b Gurusinha58     
RJ Jaymonc and b Anurasiri23     
S Dharmasenac Tillakaratne b Anurasiri0     
*MAWR Madurasinghec Tillakaratne b PA de Silva8     
+JM Gunasekerac sub (SHU Karnain) b Gurusinha5     
ARRAPWRRKB Amunugamanot out19     
AH Bandaranayakec PA de Silva b Jurangpathy3     
MP Jayaratnec Tillakaratne b PA de Silva18     
Extras(12 b, 3 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)23
Total(all out, 83.2 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-16, 3-29, 4-83, 5-93, 6-117, 7-128, 8-131, 9-141, 10-174 (83.2 ov)
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Labrooy4   190--
Wijegunawardene10   1291--
Halangoda7   3152--
Jurangpathy12   1371--
EAR de Silva9   1100--
Anurasiri18   5232--
PA de Silva14.27162--
Gurusinha9   5202--

Western Province first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Ranatungac Gunaratne b Amunugama12     
MC Mendisc and b Dharmasena24     
AP Gurusinhac Gunasekera b Dharmasena12     
*PA de Silvac Jayaratne b Amunugama7     
+HP Tillakaratnerun out45     
BR Jurangpathyrun out25     
EAR de Silvac Bandaranayake b Madurasinghe12     
GF Labrooynot out35     
MB Halangodac Madurasinghe b Bandaranayake1     
SD Anurasiric Amunugama b Madurasinghe3     
KIW Wijegunawardenec Gunasekera b Amunugama1     
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 56.1 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-49, 3-56, 4-58, 5-117, 6-132, 7-149, 8-163, 9-176, 10-187 (56.1 ov)
North Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jayaratne7   1240--
Dharmasena6   1132--
Hathurusingha10   2380--
Madurasinghe16   1532--
Bandaranayake6   261--

North Western Province second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GWDSAK Gunaratnenot out4     
TM Wijesinghenot out4     
UC Hathurusinghadid not bat      
SS Gurugedid not bat      
RJ Jaymondid not bat      
S Dharmasenadid not bat      
*MAWR Madurasinghedid not bat      
+JM Gunasekeradid not bat      
ARRAPWRRKB Amunugamadid not bat      
AH Bandaranayakedid not bat      
MP Jayaratnedid not bat      
Extras(1 nb)1
Total(no wicket, 5 overs)9
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wijegunawardene2   050--
Anurasiri1   100--
Gurusinha2   140--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> AH Bandaranayake made his debut in first-class matches
--> SS Guruge (1) passed his previous highest score of 19 in first-class matches

No play on third day





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive