Glamorgan v Sussex
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1990 (2nd Round)
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 11th July 1990 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to field
ResultGlamorgan won by 34 runs
UmpiresPJ Eele, R Palmer
Man of the MatchIVA Richards

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*AR Butcherc Pigott b Dodemaide30     
H Morrisc Salisbury b Dodemaide58     
PA Cotteylbw b Clarke27     
MP Maynardc Speight b Lenham24     
IVA Richardsnot out74     
I Smithst Moores b Clarke22     
NGC Cowleynot out32     
+CP Metsondid not bat      
SJ Dennisdid not bat      
SL Watkindid not bat      
M Frostdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 12 lb, 2 w)16
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)283
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-97, 3-144, 4-160, 5-206
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pigott11   1560---5.09
Dodemaide12   1702--36.005.83
Remy10   1300---3.00
Salisbury12   1470---3.92
Lenham3   0131--18.004.33
Clarke12   0532--36.004.42

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NJ Lenhamlbw b Smith47     
JW Hallrun out0     
*PWG Parkerb Richards83     
AP Wellsc Smith b Cowley85     
MP Speightc Butcher b Cowley4     
AIC Dodemaidelbw b Richards1     
ACS Pigottb Watkin1     
+P Mooresrun out0     
CC Remyb Watkin1     
IDK Salisburynot out2     
AR Clarkelbw b Watkin0     
Extras(1 b, 18 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)25
Total(all out, 55.5 overs)249
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-101, 3-229, 4-233, 5-236, 6-243, 7-243, 8-247, 9-249, 10-249 (55.5 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Frost10   1340---3.40
Dennis8   0440---5.50
Richards10   0432--30.004.30
Cowley12   0712--36.005.92
Smith4   0201--24.005.00

--> NGC Cowley passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 25
--> PWG Parker passed 7000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 13
--> AIC Dodemaide reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Glamorgan innings
--> SL Watkin achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Sussex innings (previous best was 3-30)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive