Glamorgan Second XI v Warwickshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1990 (South West Zone)
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 17th July 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultWarwickshire Second XI won by 7 wickets
PointsGlamorgan Second XI 0; Warwickshire Second XI 2
UmpiresAW Higginson, G Williams

Glamorgan Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Cannc Ratcliffe b Brown17     
PA Cotteyc Pierson b Brown19     
GC Holmesrun out7     
A Dalec Twose b Pierson20     
I Smithc Pierson b Chagar32     
RDB Croftrun out25     
*J Derricknot out32     
+ML Robertsb Twose0     
M Daviesc Holloway b Twose8     
S Bastiennot out3     
S Vestergaarddid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 2 w)8
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-42, 3-60, 4-73, 5-116, 6-151, 7-151, 8-161
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
G Smith11   3320--
PA Smith6   0160--
Brown9   1292--
Chagar7   1261--
Pierson11   3221--
Twose11   2402--

Warwickshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JD Ratcliffec Roberts b Dale51     
RG Twosest Roberts b Croft32     
DP Ostlerlbw b Dale15     
PA Smithnot out51     
+PCL Hollowaynot out17     
G Smithdid not bat      
DR Browndid not bat      
OS Chagardid not bat      
ARK Piersondid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(5 nb, 2 w)7
Total(3 wickets, 47.3 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-62, 2-105, 3-108
Glamorgan Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Vestergaard5   1200--
Derrick6   0210--
Croft10   0341--
Davies11   2370--
Dale8   1162--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive