Leicestershire v Indians
India in British Isles 1990
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 21st, 22nd, 23rd July 1990 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossIndians won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresJH Harris, JW Holder
Close of play day 1Indians (1) 23/1 (Sidhu 8*, Manjrekar 8*)
Close of play day 2Leicestershire (2) 35/1 (Potter 10*, Benson 8*)

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TJ Boonb Sharma1     
*NE Briersnot out150     
JJ Whitakerb Hirwani61     
P Willeyc Tendulkar b Hirwani5     
L Potterb Wassan22     
CC Lewisc Manjrekar b Raju1     
JDR Bensonc Sharma b Wassan0     
WKM Benjaminc Mongia b Wassan55     
+PA Nixonnot out3     
GJ Parsonsdid not bat      
AD Mullallydid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 3 nb, 1 w)12
Total(7 wickets, declared, 96 overs)310
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-132, 3-150, 4-199, 5-216, 6-217, 7-303
Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Prabhakar10   1350--
Sharma16   5411--
Tendulkar1   090--
Wassan17   1763--
Raju30   7621--
Hirwani22   1792--

Indians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Prabhakarc Potter b Benjamin2     
NS Sidhuc Nixon b Lewis25     
SV Manjrekarc Nixon b Mullally66     
SR Tendulkarc Benson b Parsons30     
DB Vengsarkarc Whitaker b Potter80     
*M Azharuddinc Mullally b Willey46     
+NR Mongianot out63     
SLV Rajurun out3     
SK Sharmanot out23     
AS Wassandid not bat      
ND Hirwanidid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 9 lb, 4 nb)23
Total(7 wickets, declared, 94 overs)361
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-76, 3-131, 4-135, 5-227, 6-285, 7-302
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Benjamin20   2811--
Lewis11   3281--
Parsons16   2731--
Mullally18   1781--
Willey17   5421--
Potter12   1401--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TJ Boonc Hirwani b Wassan16     
L Potterb Hirwani30     
JDR Bensonc Prabhakar b Hirwani106 151123 
P Willeyb Raju76     
CC Lewisc Prabhakar b Raju28     
+PA Nixon hit wkt b Raju13     
WKM Benjaminb Raju0     
GJ Parsonsnot out11     
JJ Whitakernot out7     
*NE Briersdid not bat      
AD Mullallydid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)11
Total(7 wickets, declared, 82 overs)298
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-108, 3-181, 4-234, 5-274, 6-274, 7-281
Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Prabhakar5   360--
Sharma13   2520--
Wassan15   0561--
Raju28   6734--
Hirwani21   01032--

Indians second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Prabhakarc Nixon b Lewis13     
NS Sidhulbw b Lewis6     
SV Manjrekarnot out3     
SR Tendulkarnot out25     
DB Vengsarkardid not bat      
*M Azharuddindid not bat      
+NR Mongiadid not bat      
SLV Rajudid not bat      
SK Sharmadid not bat      
AS Wassandid not bat      
ND Hirwanidid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb)7
Total(2 wickets, 19 overs)54
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-25
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Benjamin4   180--
Lewis8   3232--
Parsons2   200--
Mullally5   0170--

--> NE Briers (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 149
--> NE Briers (1) passed 12000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 25
--> JDR Benson (2) passed his previous highest score of 94 in first-class matches
--> JDR Benson (2) made his first century in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive