Lancashire v Surrey
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1990
VenueStanley Park, Blackpool on 29th, 30th, 31st August 1990 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLancashire 3 (Batting 3); Surrey 3 (Bowling 3)
UmpiresBJ Meyer, RA White
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Lancashire (1) 261/8 (Hegg 34*, Austin 6*)

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GD Mendisc Lynch b MP Bicknell94      
G Fowlerlbw b Murphy42      
GD Lloydlbw b Medlycott1      
NH Fairbrotherc Stewart b Murphy8      
TE Jestyb Waqar Younis25      
M Watkinsonlbw b Waqar Younis0      
Wasim Akramc DJ Bicknell b Feltham17      
PAJ DeFreitasb MP Bicknell13      
+WK Heggnot out34      
ID Austinnot out6      
*DP Hughesdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 6 lb, 10 nb, 2 w)21
Total(8 wickets, declared, 71 overs)261
Fall of wickets:
1-97, 2-100, 3-112, 4-170, 5-170, 6-198, 7-217, 8-218
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqar Younis18   4652--
MP Bicknell18   3652--
Feltham13   4401--
Murphy17   1732--
Medlycott5   191--

Surrey first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RI Alikhanc Hegg b DeFreitas9      
DJ Bicknelllbw b Wasim Akram25      
+AJ Stewartnot out23      
DM Wardnot out16      
MA Lynchdid not bat      
*IA Greigdid not bat      
MA Felthamdid not bat      
KT Medlycottdid not bat      
MP Bicknelldid not bat      
Waqar Younisdid not bat      
AJ Murphydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 6 nb)9
Total(2 wickets, declared, 29 overs)82
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-48
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wasim Akram11   2321--
DeFreitas8   4311--
Watkinson6   3130--
Austin4   230--

--> GD Mendis (1) passed 17000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 80
--> TE Jesty made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> WK Hegg (1) passed 2000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 34





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive