Eastern Province v Border
Nissan Shield 1990/91 (Quarter-Final 1st Leg)
VenueSt George's Park, Port Elizabeth on 17th November 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
Players14 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossEastern Province won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEastern Province won by 54 runs
UmpiresR Brooks, KE Liebenberg
Man of the MatchKC Wessels

Eastern Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*KC Wesselsc Hobson b Osborne146     
PG Ammc IL Howell b Watson45     
MW Rushmerec IL Howell b Watson20     
M Michauc Watson b Base13     
KG Bauermeisternot out19     
+DJ Richardsonnot out1     
TN Lazarddid not bat      
TG Shawdid not bat      
MC Venterdid not bat      
BN Schultzdid not bat      
RJ McCurdydid not bat      
RE Brysondid not bat      
JN Maguiredid not bat      
PC Strydomdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-125, 2-177, 3-210, 4-240
Border bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Watson11   2432--33.003.91
Base11   3391--66.003.55
Lindenberg3   0140---4.67
Hobson11   0510---4.64
IL Howell11   0420---3.82
Fourie3   0230---7.67
Osborne5   0331--30.006.60

Border inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BW Lonesb Bryson41     
BM Osbornec McCurdy b Bryson55     
PN Kirstenlbw b Bryson20     
EN Trotmanlbw b Schultz1     
GL Longrun out14     
+DH Howellnot out11     
CS Stirkc Richardson b Schultz17     
*IL Howellc and b McCurdy23     
P Kirstennot out1     
WK Watsondid not bat      
SJ Basedid not bat      
HC Lindenbergdid not bat      
BC Fouriedid not bat      
MR Hobsondid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 2 nb)10
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-94, 2-111, 3-124, 4-140, 5-141, 6-163, 7-192
Eastern Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McCurdy11   1341--66.003.09
Schultz11   0302--33.002.73
Maguire11   0330---3.00
Shaw11   0490---4.45
Bryson11   0393--22.003.55

--> KC Wessels passed his previous highest score of 122 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive