Eastern Province v Transvaal
Nissan Shield 1990/91 (Final)
VenueSt George's Park, Port Elizabeth on 15th December 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersEastern Province: 14 (11 to bat and field); Transvaal: 13 (11 to bat and field)
TossTransvaal won the toss and decided to field
ResultTransvaal won by 7 wickets
UmpiresSB Lambson, KE Liebenberg
Man of the MatchCE Eksteen

Eastern Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PG Ammc Page b Snell0     
*KC Wesselsc Smith b Eksteen52     
MW Rushmerest McBride b Eksteen39     
M Michaulbw b Snell15     
DJ Callaghanc McBride b Jacobs7     
+DJ Richardsonc McBride b Rice21     
KG Bauermeisterc Page b Rice2     
TG Shawb Eksteen10     
MC Venterrun out18     
RE Veenstranot out7     
RE Brysonnot out1     
RJ McCurdydid not bat      
JN Maguiredid not bat      
BN Schultzdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)8
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-89, 3-96, 4-106, 5-133, 6-140, 7-148, 8-158, 9-179
Transvaal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Snell11   1402--33.003.64
Jack10   2260---2.60
Page6   1210---3.50
Rice10   1292--30.002.90
Eksteen11   2363--22.003.27
Jacobs7   0241--42.003.43

Transvaal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SJ Cookc Rushmere b Maguire15     
PJ Bothac Shaw b Bryson0     
RF Pienaarnot out78     
JD du Toitc Richardson b Bryson28     
SB Smithnot out53     
*CEB Ricedid not bat      
S Jacobsdid not bat      
+B McBridedid not bat      
RP Snelldid not bat      
HA Pagedid not bat      
SD Jackdid not bat      
CE Eksteendid not bat      
JJ Strydomdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)9
Total(3 wickets, 44.4 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-47, 3-93
Eastern Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McCurdy9   1420---4.67
Shaw9   2380---4.22
Maguire10   2291--60.002.90
Schultz7   0300---4.29

--> JD du Toit made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> RF Pienaar passed 4000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 17





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive