Steyning v Bognor Regis
Sussex Cricket League Division Three West 2012
VenueThe Memorial Field, Steyning on 21st July 2012 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossBognor Regis won the toss and decided to field
ResultSteyning won by 101 runs
PointsSteyning 30 (Batting 10); Bognor Regis 3 (Batting 3)
UmpiresM Newell, B Peay
ScorerA Cox

Steyning inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Jonesc L Seward b Taylor623 -- 
L Mottersheadc L Seward b Lee7892 141 
D Curtis-Bottingc L Seward b Taylor04 -- 
S Grantc [unknown] b Broad4  -- 
G Huntnot out4888 51 
D Kennettlbw b Clarke6865 73 
M Ranasinghenot out359 43 
+M Sewelldid not bat      
*EN Lambdid not bat      
L Chapmandid not bat      
T Humphriesdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 10 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)24
Total(5 wickets, declared, 52 overs)263
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Jones), 2-33 (Curtis-Botting), 3-68 (Grant), 4-117 (Mottershead), 5-224 (Kennett)
Bognor Regis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor14   4402--
Bush6   13101-
Broad4   019141
Willway11   1630--
Lee8   2241--
Handson4   0150--
Clarke5   0531--

Bognor Regis inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Ashmorec Ranasinghe b Chapman4688 8- 
*E Clarkec Sewell b Ranasinghe1122 2- 
R Willwayc Humphries b Ranasinghe02 -- 
O Handsonc Ranasinghe b Chapman3342 6- 
+L Sewardb Humphries09 -- 
J Fallickc Grant b Chapman56 1- 
S Taylorc Ranasinghe b Humphries1920 3- 
G Bushc Ranasinghe b Lamb2313 4- 
J Sewardlbw b Humphries14 -- 
J Leelbw b Lamb01 -- 
J Broadnot out24 -- 
Extras(11 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)22
Total(all out, 36.1 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Clarke), 2-27 (Willway), 3-79 (Handson), 4-90 (L Seward), 5-97 (Fallick), 6-130 (Ashmore), 7-141 (Taylor), 8-160 (Bush), 9-160 (Lee), 10-162 (J Seward, 36.1 ov)
Steyning bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ranasinghe11   3322-2
Grant7   2230--
Chapman9   0503-2
Lamb2   082--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 58 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 110 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive