Hertfordshire Over-70s v Berkshire and Hampshire Over-70s
Shepherd Neame Over-70s Championship 2013
VenueLancot Park, Totternhoe on 7th May 2013 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersHertfordshire Over-70s: 11; Berkshire and Hampshire Over-70s: 10
TossBerkshire and Hampshire Over-70s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHertfordshire Over-70s won by 6 wickets
PointsHertfordshire Over-70s 22; Berkshire and Hampshire Over-70s 4 (Batting 2, Bowling 2)
Umpires[unknown], B Felton
ScorerM Scott

Berkshire and Hampshire Over-70s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
T Whartonc Futerman b Heath921 2-42.86
P Cobbb Foster1128 2-39.29
P Blundenrun out (Bassill)2845 3-62.22
*M Leighb Futerman2449 2-48.98
N Blackstadc Heath b Foster1430 2-46.67
B Griffinlbw b Foster826 1-30.77
J Smithb Heath3545 4-77.78
G Collinsrun out (Bassill)413 --30.77
+C Greethamb Bassill17 --14.29
G Whakleynot out01 --0.00
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 16 w)20
Total(all out, 44.1 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Wharton), 2-32 (Cobb), 3-81 (Leigh), 4-95 (Blunden), 5-105 (Blackstad), 6-121 (Griffin), 7-137 (Collins), 8-154 (Smith), 9-154 (Greetham, 44.1 ov)
Hertfordshire Over-70s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Heath9   32224-27.002.44
Foster9   2243--18.002.67
Futerman9   2221--54.002.44
MacDonald-Barker9   13103--3.44

Hertfordshire Over-70s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
C Garsidec Greetham b Whakley48 1-50.00
B Mitchellb Wharton3352 2-63.46
P Morrisst Greetham b Whakley1821 2-85.71
+C Wilsonnot out6369 6-91.30
I Holtb Collins23 --66.67
I Heathnot out1716 2-106.25
G Bassilldid not bat      
*T Fosterdid not bat      
M Futermandid not bat      
AW MacDonald-Barkerdid not bat      
C Furslanddid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 4 lb, 10 w)21
Total(4 wickets, 28.1 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Garside), 2-36 (Morris), 3-99 (Mitchell), 4-102 (Holt)
Berkshire and Hampshire Over-70s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Smith7   02901--4.14
Whakley5   02121-15.004.20
Wharton9   04912-54.005.44
Collins5   03413-30.006.80





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive