Surrey Over-70s v Worcestershire Over-70s
Shepherd Neame Over-70s Championship 2013
VenueHeadley Playing Fields, Headley on 15th May 2013 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire Over-70s won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire Over-70s won by 6 wickets
PointsSurrey Over-70s 4 (Batting 2, Bowling 2); Worcestershire Over-70s 22
UmpiresG Howgate, M Iwanicki
ScorersP Atkinson, R Batty

Surrey Over-70s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
N Kinganrun out25     
J Turnerb Middleton36     
+A Reidb Peer10     
R Maynardrun out0     
*F Springerrun out17     
D Wheelerb Peer8     
P Rochfordnot out35     
B Earlyc Price b Batty5     
D Loadernot out4     
J Balldid not bat      
C Jeavonsdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 5 w)10
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-56, 3-57, 4-95, 5-98, 6-128, 7-146
Worcestershire Over-70s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Neel9   1260---2.89
Tudge8   1210---2.62
Peer9   0292--27.003.22
Batty9   1281--54.003.11
Brookes5   0210---4.20
Middleton5   0241--30.004.80

Worcestershire Over-70s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
J Lawrencec Loader b Springer63     
J Brookesst Reid b Early0     
B Briscoelbw b Springer41     
G Thorneb Maynard30     
K Middletonnot out12     
D Smithnot out2     
*G Battydid not bat      
J Peerdid not bat      
+R Pricedid not bat      
P Tudgedid not bat      
T Neeldid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 2 nb)7
Total(4 wickets, 35.1 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Brookes), 2-95 (Briscoe), 3-116 (Lawrence), 4-152 (Thorne)
Surrey Over-70s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Maynard7   1151--42.002.14
Rochford6   1300---5.00
Jeavons4   0220---5.50
Loader5   1230---4.60
Springer5   0272--15.005.40

--> Surrey Over-70s innings batting adds 4 runs under
--> Bowling in the Worcestershire Over-70s innings adds 4 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive