Surrey Over-70s v Norfolk and Suffolk Over-70s
Shepherd Neame Over-70s Championship 2013
VenueChilmead Lane, Nutfield on 25th June 2013 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorfolk and Suffolk Over-70s won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorfolk and Suffolk Over-70s won by 7 wickets
PointsSurrey Over-70s 3 (Batting 2, Bowling 1); Norfolk and Suffolk Over-70s 22
UmpiresC Palmer, p Sharlack

Surrey Over-70s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
N Kinganc Harrop b Gale789 --7.87
+A Reidlbw b Abbott223 --8.70
*F Springerb Gale4749 4395.92
R Maynardc Harrop b Murphy4968 3272.06
D Brewsterb Harrop1310 11130.00
A Branchlbw b Gale916 1-56.25
S Buttrun out24 --50.00
C Jeavonsnot out2133 1-63.64
B Earlylbw b Murphy513 --38.46
P Brownnot out25 --40.00
P Wickensdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 11 w)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Reid), 2-60 (Springer), 3-77 (Kingan), 4-92 (Brewster), 5-113 (Branch), 6-? (Butt), 7-143 (Maynard), 8-158 (Early)
Norfolk and Suffolk Over-70s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Perrett9   02708--3.00
Abbott9   62514-54.002.78
Harrop9   05111154.005.67
Gale9   1343--18.003.78
Murphy7   1202--21.002.86
Howe2   0110---5.50

Norfolk and Suffolk Over-70s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
D Andrewslbw b Jeavons4062 6-64.52
*C Watsonnot out5690 2-62.22
UnsureAc Jeavons b Brewster2222 1-100.00
N Cobbst Reid b Jeavons1744 1-38.64
D Etheridgenot out88 1-100.00
D Howedid not bat      
R Perrettdid not bat      
G Harropdid not bat      
D Galedid not bat      
R Abbottdid not bat      
R Murphydid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 20 w)28
Total(3 wickets, 44.2 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-76 (Andrews), 2-103, 3-152
Surrey Over-70s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Early9   03801--4.22
Wickens9   1160---1.78
Jeavons9   0322--27.003.56
Brewster9   151114-54.005.67





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive