Glamorgan v Northamptonshire
Refuge Assurance League 1991
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 21st April 1991 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 1 wicket (Run rate)
PointsGlamorgan 0; Northamptonshire 4
UmpiresDR Shepherd, AGT Whitehead

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*AR Butcherb Taylor77     
H Morrisc Lamb b Taylor2     
MP Maynardc Baptiste b Curran13     
RJ Shastrinot out64     
I Smithc Thomas b Williams6     
GC Holmesnot out13     
RDB Croftdid not bat      
+CP Metsondid not bat      
SL Watkindid not bat      
SR Barwickdid not bat      
M Frostdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 1 w)11
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-54, 3-131, 4-150
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Baptiste8   0390---4.88
Thomas4   0270---6.75
Curran8   0371--48.004.62
Taylor8   0272--24.003.38
Cook5   0190---3.80
Williams7   0271--42.003.86

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Fordhamc Barwick b Watkin3     
RJ Baileyrun out8     
*AJ Lamblbw b Watkin2     
DJ Capelb Watkin20     
KM Curranc Metson b Barwick13     
RG Williamsnot out66     
EAE Baptisterun out11     
+D Ripleyb Frost14     
JG Thomasc Butcher b Barwick5     
NGB Cookc Morris b Barwick6     
JP Taylornot out2     
Extras(1 b, 15 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)21
Total(9 wickets, 35.5 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-20, 3-20, 4-51, 5-64, 6-80, 7-126, 8-141, 9-155
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Frost8   1241--48.003.00
Watkin8   0303--16.003.75
Barwick8   0303--16.003.75
Shastri8   0310---3.88
Croft2   0160---8.00

--> Northamptonshire target was 168 runs in 36 overs
--> RG Williams passed 4000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 20
--> KM Curran made his debut for Northamptonshire in ListA matches
--> EAE Baptiste made his debut for Northamptonshire in ListA matches
--> JP Taylor made his debut for Northamptonshire in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive